Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Worst accommodation ever experienced!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The location and views.
Cons: The ACCOMMODATION.
Location: Was too busy complaining and waiting for staff to enjoy!
The Hotel amenities were very good which included the swimming pool,dining rooms, bar & convenience store. However, when we arrived after a 5 hour car journey we were given the keys to a smelly dirty wooden shack with lights not working, curtains hanging off and dirty bed linen. We complained and were given the keys to a similar accommodation! We complained once more and were advised that we could have a very nice suite but it was only available for the first night of our two night stay. We were advised to report to reception by 11am the following day which we did, the new staff were unaware of the issue and advised us to remain in the room. Two hours later the cleaner tried to clean the suite, we explained to her the situation and then 5 mins later reception phoned to request that we leave the room immediately! We were offered similar poor accommodation but accepted as we had no choice, the reception staff had not communicated with each other and I had to check in once more by showing id etc! We were very upset as it was my birthday and we had particularly chosen this resort as the suite accommodation was shown on the webpage. We paid nearly $200 per night, by far the most expensive of the six hotels we stayed in during our stay in the States! The staff knew that we dissatisfied and gave us a $50 dining voucher. I gave the Hotel my Credit Card details as requested as deposit however after a few days l have received transactions on my Credit Card netting in a credit of £7.00?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Nice location, pity about the room

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Nice location, pity about the room. Was missing the small things to make it comfortable, tea, coffee, kettle, milk and bathroom had mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Verne

they did not clean the rooms on a daily basis only

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: clean rooms every day
they did not clean the rooms on a daily basis only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Badsey. Uk.

Superb.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The whole experience.
Cons: Make it free
Location: Yosemite easy to get to. Lake rather nice
Excellent resort, a bit awkward to find in the dark as road 222 goes round the other side of the lake. Bears we entertaining but a bit noisy at night looking for food in the bins. Easy to get to Yosemite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Great hotel on the lakeside

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We had a suite room which had a marvellous retro feel about it. Very clean, comfortable with really good staff. Very enjoyable nights stay would have liked another couple of nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sonoma ca.

Loved it! Rustic. Clean. Very friendly help.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great exp. Love the cabin. Love the charm. Beautiful scenery. One thing that would have impressed me would have been a little more recycling resources. Place for bottles and cans but that was it. In the middle of such beautiful scenery I would have felt better disposing of our plastic trash in a "main-stream" style recycling bin than in the trash can to go out into a land fill. Everything else was perfect. Look forward to visiting again and will recommend to all of our friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pines Resort, mixed on the review

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose a Chalet for our stay. It's a lake cabin basically. Bedroom downstairs and kitchen/living room area upstairs. Has a loft area too (gotta climb up a ladder). The amenities were not worth the high price. Our kitchen had only 2 burners that worked and those barely worked. The staff was OK. Helpful but not overly friendly. The pool was very cold (even though they said it was heated). The lake was actually warmer than the pool, if you can believe that. It's true! No A/C down in the bedroom, which made it uncomfortable. The patio has a charcoal tiny grill, which is nice. But again, no real utensils provided. It's close to the lake, it's a nice property and reasonably close to the south entrance of Yosemite. I just think for the major money/night we paid, it would've been nicer. Likely to stay elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob Bfrom MD

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I enjoyed our visit. The only negative was that the hot tub was only lukewarm and the jets did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Very nice cabins on Bass Lake.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It is very quiet and the place is beautiful, It's like camping with all the commodities.
Cons: They don't have room service, you can order to the restaurant but you have to pick up your order, and when we called at 9:35 the kitchen was closed.
Location: Right on Bass Lake. You can swim in the lake or in the pool and they rent jetskis and boats.
Our room was a little cabin, on the lower floor a bedroom with two queen beds and on the main floor a kitchen, a living room and another TV. It has a little porch where you can have a barbeque. The lake is beautiful and it has an excellent restaurant for fine dining with a marvelous view.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Just an ok place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The pool looked inviting
Location: Good place to stay if you are enroute in between Yosemite and Sequioa
We arrived late evening and only stayed one night, so in fairness we did not see too much that was on offer or use the facilities much. The pool and grounds looked nice though. I did find the room set up a little strange in that the bedroom was underground, along with the bathroom. Therefore the children slept downstairs and I just slept on the couch in the upper room. (This was a pull up sleeper couch but on opening it up I decided not to bother trying to sleep on it and put it back together as a sofa). The store seemed fairly well stocked and wasnt over priced. Dont think I would stay again :(