Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, CA

Nice, but worth the price?

Posted May 12, 2015
Very nice, comfortable, and convenient hotel. Very comfortable rooms and beds. Easy covered self parking (or Valet). Beautiful pool and jacuzzi. However, the gym is rather rinky-dink for a "Resort"- especially since they nickel and dime you with resort fees, taxes, and service charges at checkout. That's probably what left me leaving less than fully satisfied at the end. Tell me the total cost up front and if decide to go for it, I'm good. Tack on a bunch of piddling extra charges at the end and I feel like I've been had. I also felt the restaurant was over priced for what it delivered. It's beautiful and cozy. The presentation was nice but the quality of the steak I had was not on par with the price (it would fine at Denny's). With so many good restaurant options nearby, I would eat elsewhere next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

one night in Mammoth

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Great location close to everywhere. clean (95% cleanness) room, really good swimming pool, easy access self-parking.
Cons: very noisy small refrigerator in room (unbelievable noisy) and non-working hair dryer
Location: restaurants/bars, ski bus stop, Mammoth village, and of cause ski.
Just stayed in Mammoth one night, and chose Westin based on expedia and tripadvisor rating. My own overall rating of Westin is wonderful. Great location close to everywhere. clean (95% cleanness) room, really good swimming pool, easy access self-parking and seems everything fine and great. except for very noisy small refrigerator in room (unbelievable noisy) and non-working hair dryer.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

disappointing

Posted Apr 23, 2015
We booked online and on arrival were given the crappiest room you could imagine even though we paid quite a lot as we had a family of 4. It was on the bottom level and had a view of a driveway. No scenic mountain tops or trees even though this location is beautiful. Realising the hotel was pretty much empty as it was off season we requested a different room. They did show us another room but insisted we must pay extra money for this room. Why on earth would they give a guest a crappy room if all their good rooms are empty? We had travelled all the way from Sydney (Australia) and were part way through a 2 month road trip of California. Unfortunately this decision to give us a crappy room was not the only problem. They also were part way through repairing the pool area. This meant for the entirety of our 3 night stay we had no access to the pool or spa area and we had to watch and listen to the tradesmen repair it. Considering the hotel knew they were doing renovations you would think that they tell you this upon arrival and perhaps offer a room upgrade for free as they had plenty of rooms available being nearly empty. Whole experience was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Service

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The hotel is in great condition, the rooms were spacious and with a kitchen, which is nice. You get a chimney which was useful after a long day of skiing. Something that was a great surprise is they have transportation shuttles that well pretty much take you anywhere, a really nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
me encanto el hotel, buenas instalaciones solo la limpieza no me la hicieron bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We have stayed 3 nights and it's a great experience for my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Great location

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Staff was super friendly and the food is good. Great location to skiing, restaurants, shops. Didn't have a bad meal anywhere. Would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great place for a family

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Great location. Comfortable and updated
Cons: Have a nice fireplace in a common area!
Nice room, confortable and updated. Studio is a bit small for a family of four (two adults and two kids) so I will go for a one bedroom next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

See tripadvisor

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Sorry...see TripAdvisor. ..............Pschon................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff and a glass of champagne. Wonderful experience!