Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Amazing

Posted Jul 21, 2011 on Hotels
Ok, so all the high scores this place is getting seems too good to be true, right? Wrong. This is simply an amazing place to stay, we stayed in the presidential suite and were completely blown away by the quality of the room(s) and above all the service provided. Perfect stay for visiting Yosemite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Jose, ca

Tin Lizzie in fish camp near Yosemite.

Posted Jul 1, 2011 on Hotels
It was my wife and I and our first b&b experience was unforgettable, we loved it. And would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels
lovely , first class vaction, highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tin Lizzie Inn - Vanvittig servicenivå i alle ledd

Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels
Man blir mottatt som gamle venner. Alt er veldig gjennomført. Maten er fantastisk. Vi har aldri opplevd maken til Service noe sted. David og Sheran som driver stedet er omgjengelig og hyggelig. David vasket til og med vinduene på bilen før vi dro avgårde. Anbefales på det varmeste. Også plasseringen 10 minutter fra Yosemite er helt super. Hvis man er interessert i biler så har David en samling av gamle T Forder som han gjerne tar dere med ut på tur i.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Setting the Standard for Hospitality

Posted Sep 6, 2010
We visited the Tin Lizzie Inn this summer and found it to be the best B&B we have ever visited. Every element of our stay was wonderful and expressed such tremendous hospitality. We were pampered from start to finish, from a ride in their Model T car to the Tenaya Inn for dinner the first evening we arrived to incredible breakfasts and treats. We stayed in the cottage which was fabulously decorated yet still cozy and inviting. But as wonderful as the inn is, it is the innkeepers that made our stay extra special. David and Sheran were so warm and thoughtful – thanks to them, we felt welcomed like old family friends even though this was the first time we had ever met them. They are very interesting people – we found ourselves lingering over breakfast, enjoying talking with them. They express so much care in everything they do. We plan to recommend this inn to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mount Sinai, LI, NY

WOW!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2010 on Hotels
What a fabulous find! If a B&B is perfection, this is it! The accommodations were so lovely and immaculate (everything shined). Details of the decor continued to make us smile. We stayed in the attached cottage with an upstairs, downstairs and private patio (The photos do not do it justice.). The amenities were great (snacks, toiletries, bathrobes, etc.). We had a wonderful breakfast served elegantly on the porch of the main house (also beautiful). Our hosts, David and Sheran, could not have been more gracious. In just one day, we felt like close friends. They couldn't do enough for you (including cleaning the windshield on my car!). We were even taken for a ride in the owner's Model-T. On a scale of 1-10, it gets a 10+. We would go back to the area just to stay there! We have stayed in many very nice B&B's, but this one outdoes them all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

B&B Above the rest - Tin Lizzie

Posted Aug 4, 2010 on Hotels
First I have never taken the time to write a review, never, but the stay at the Tin Lizzie was so so exceptional that I had to. Our host, Dave and Sharon were just wonderful, warm welcoming people. This was our first B & B and they have set the bar so high I doubt that it will be achieve by any other B & B. The accommodations were 5 star quality and I travel weekly and have stayed in some 5 start resorts. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Yosemite Park Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 28, 2010
The hosts are wonderful - simply good fun to chat with. The home is filled with antiques collected over 30 years of travelling across the United States. Service was beyond expectation. Go ahead and book - you will enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Decatur, AL

A MUST-STAY AT YOSEMITE

Posted May 25, 2010
The owners treat their guests like royalty. They obviously have a gift of hospitality and provided so much warmth for our stay. The food was so AMAZING that we talked about it all day during our Yosemite hikes. :) Not only did we get breakfast in the mornings, but we had chocolate covered strawberries in our room when we arrived, hot tea/chocolate and desserts in the evenings, and there was not a detail that was overlooked. The ride in the Model T was memorable, and we enjoyed watching wildlife. They will let you rent one of their cars while you're there if you're interested. We felt as if we were at home but with added luxury. The cottage room was a perfect space for us since we spent most of our time sightseeing in the park. It was cozy, beautiful, and perfectly clean. This place is worth every penny of its price. You will want to call the owners for better detailed driving directions instead of relying on google maps. I recommend calling before you book to find out more about the location. We loved every part of our visit! This was by far the best place we've ever stayed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cute, comfortable b and b with every detail considered

Posted Aug 27, 2009 on Hotels
We spent 3 nights at the Tin Lizzie with our terrific hosts, Sheran and David. They didn't miss a single detail. The breakfasts were elaborate and delicious--its a good thing we were hiking to work them off! There were beverages and treats in our room when we returned in the afternoon. We really enjoyed our stay and the chance to get to know David and Sheran.