Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine basic hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: Breakfast could be better
This was a good value. Everything was OK and it was quite a bit less than other nearby places. The pillows were lumpy and the breakfast was more spartan than other places I've stayed. They had cereal, waffles, and apples but no yogurt, pastries, etc. My room faced away from the road so the trucks didn't bother me, though I heard some loud ones when I went down to breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Joplin, MO

Good experience, Helpful staff

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The motel is on a very beautiful route to Yosemite.
This motel is as depicted and rated by other reviewers. It is easy to find, right on the highway on the way to Yosemite. The helpful lady that checked us in gave us a lot of information about going to Yosemite and printed off extra maps that helped us a lot. The motel is well maintained, had a clean pool and very adequate and quiet air conditioning. The breakfast was good with both hot items and the typical cereals etc. The price here is better than some of the other surrounding towns and the choice of eating appears to be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: It was in the location we wanted.
Cons: Repair refrigerator and add a chair.
Location: Enjoyed going to Murphys
the staff were all very nice. I complained that the refrigerator had no shelves and was so unlevel that the door dragged on the floor when opened. I had to put a magazine under the front in order to open the door. I looked a pictures online of the hotel, and there was a big different between the pictures and the actual rooms. The room was for two people, but we only had one chair at the table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fijn motel. Leuke plaats.Helaas ver van Yosemite.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Zeer ruime nette kamer. Angels Camp is een aangename plaats vlakbij een groot meer. Door de droogte stond helaas het water laag. Dat gaf het geheel een desolate indruk en waren er nauwelijks recreanten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel. Underrated

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We certainly didn't expect it to be 5 star. It was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathroom Stinks.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
This is not some resort of course. But, I always assume clean bathrooms regardless of the price. The pungent scent from the toilet area as we arrived was irritating. I went to the local store and purchased a bleach cleaner and cleaned it myself so that i could use it without problems. The breakfast is nothing to go overboard about either. Just standard waffle, cereal, and some fruit or toast. If you are just passing through and need to sleep, bring some bleach containing cleaner and the rest is average or below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dallas

Very helpful staff

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was clean. Toilet wasn't working when we arrived, but it was fixed immediately. Overall, a good place to stay for a few days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Für einen Zwischenstopp gut

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Haben hier auf dem Weg von Vegas nach San Francisco eine Nacht verbracht nachdem wir im Yosemite waren. DJ an der Rezeption war sehr nett. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber wenn auch nicht ganz unser Geschmack. :-) Pool war eine willkommene Abkühlung und recht sauber. In Angels Camp gibts leider nichts, wir würden wohl nicht noch mal kommen und unsere Stopps anders lösen, da kann aber das Hotel nichts für.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eslöv

Fint hotel nära Yosemite

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Trevligt personal
Location: Yosemite
Bra service. Roligt och mysigt centrum i Angels Camp. Rena och fina rum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing fancy, but nice staff!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Staff & pool
Cons: Comforter & shower curtain cleanliness
Location: Good location to Angels Camp & near Murphys
Comfortable, nice facility & friendly staff. Liked the pool, continental breakfast & near local sites.