Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nettes Hotel

Posted May 23, 2015
Zimmer war gross und man hatte viel Platz fürs Gepäck. Frühstück war ok. Sehr nettes Personal. Ich würde es wieder buchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

After some real stinkers, a clean, quiet place

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet, modern, comfortable beds and pillows, close to major sites like Columbia, Calaveras Big Trees, Sonora, and Big Oak Flat Yosemite road.
Cons: Intake staff could have been friendlier, less harried.
Location: see above
Had stayed 6 nights in various motels with varied, but mostly negative experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Gute Ausgangslage für zB einen Ausflug zum Calaveras Big Trees State Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Pleasant Stay

Posted May 18, 2015
I stayed at this hotel over the County Fair-Jumping Frog Jubilee weekend. The room was quiet and clean, even though it was on the bottom floor facing the main road. The shower worked great and the staff was pleasant and friendly. The flat screen t.v. was very large and worked wonderful, unfortunately, the remote was missing. I would recommend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: a better free breakfast
basic lodging at best...terrible breakfast offering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield, CA

Great time

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Price was good. Staff members were friendly
Location: Shopping at Murphy, caravans, wineries.
Close to other small towns. Cleaning told us about where to go to shop. Murphy is lovely and found several treasures. When to Mercer Cavarans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Simple and clean stay. Only complaint would be road noise from the highway, as our room faced the road and you could frequently hear semi's all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Just a motel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The staff couldn't work their programmable keys, so ours never worked right after the first night. Also, I could smell the cleaning staff coming because they were smoking continuously, so we always kept the do not disturb tag on the door to keep them out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Mar 17, 2015
I left something behind in my room and they retrieved it for me and held it until I could pick it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond the call of duty

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I am recovering from a long term back problem and found the bed on the first night to be too firm and I woke up stiff the next morning. The hotel staff offered to add several blankets as extra padding in order to make the bed a little more comfortable. I realize that I am an exception, but the staff went way beyond the call of duty and I had a wonderful night sleep the second night. I can't thank them enough for their thoughtfulness.