Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nipomo, CA

Clean, Comfortable Rooms

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and fresh appearance.
Cons: Sure but nothing big enough to worry about.
Location: It was within walking distance to down town and restaurants
We arrived at the Travelodge and was pleased with it's exterior appearance. It just sort of jumped out out you that it was clean and freshly painted. The room was a little out-dated looking but clean and neat. It had one of the cleanest bathrooms my wife has ever seen. (That's a huge plus, guys.) The shower was fresh and clean and the water felt soft. The bed was perfect. We had two Queen beds for three people. Com-fort-able! We all commented at the same time in the morning about how perfect the bed was. It had the standard continental breakfast, but fresh-tasting. Great location. Short walk to town. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sugarland, tx

spacious room

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The room was hot when we got there. There are few options for breakfast. The location was very far from Yosemite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
good experience over all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Good experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located, clean, & quiet.
Cons: Add bacon to the breakfast offerings.
Location: Ironstone Winery is not too far away. Mike's Pizza has good food & drink options.
The room was clean and comfortable. It was surprisingly quiet! The breakfast was very good, except it was missing bacon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Very nice facility; clean, well-maintained; nice bkfst. Wifi a little slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

We'll be back!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and very clean room with good amenities.
Cons: A good quality restaurant right there onsite would be my only wish.
Location: Located right on the highway and easy to find.
I used to live in Calaveras County about 15 years ago. This was my first time back. I wanted an inexpensive overnight stay to avoid the mayhem in Oakland for the 4th of July. It's dangerous and completely out of control and I will from now on leave town on that holiday. My travel friend and I were so pleasantly surprised at the quality of our room for the price. It's a fairly new or possibly very new motel and was very clean and comfortable. It is located right on the highway and so easy to locate. The temperature outside was at least 100 degrees but the air conditioning was great in the motel. We only stayed the one night but really enjoyed it. The room had a little fridge, a microwave oven, and a widescreen flat TV with cable. The women at the front desk were kind to give us recommendations for places to eat with printouts from their computer. I will definitely stay there again on my next trip out there. It won't be another 15 years before I go, either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Dark, dated, musky room. Served a purpose but wouldn't recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Bakersfield, CA

Out of town

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable, plenty of room in the room.
Cons: No complaints - we got what we paid for.
Location: Located just out of town, so if you wanted anything you had to drive for it. Annoying, but not terrible.
Found the hotel without any trouble. The desk staff was friendly & helpful. The room was clean & ready for us. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MizLizC from Angels Camp

Great night

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came in town for a concert and the stay was perfect. Great staff who upgraded our room. What a treat. We will definitely be back.Thanks for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms!

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean, and the location is close to tourist spots like Murphys and Moaning Cavern. The staff were friendly :)