Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Possibly the best place to stay inside the park after the Ahwanee Hotel. Room was tiny but we found it warm and cozy. Staff was courteous and helpful. The lounge is a great place to spend some time by the fireplace - it's well furnished and has wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nate from Los Angeles

Nice couple of days

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Headed out of town with my sweetheart for a romantic getaway. Wawona had very few distractions and was private enough for us to enjoy eachothers company. Old buildings and natural surroundings. Very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chantilly from Sonora, Ca

We loved the unique and historical rooms!

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The waiter for Dinner was the slowest I have ever had, and half the time he was just leaning on the counter doing nothing, he was at least pleasant
Location: It's Yosemite! There are too many things to list!
If you are looking for big rooms with a tv to hang out in all day, DON'T COME HERE! The gorgeous rooms and great staff were perfect as a stopping point in between all of our Yosemite Adventures. It is very true to its historical history in that the rooms are small and the shared bathrooms and showers are down the hall from the room, but were clean and well heated! We LOVED it! No TV in the room was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time in Yosemite

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The only problem was that we were there the last weekend they were open for the season, so they were out of some food items on the menu and various amenities. Absolutely not a big deal, just don't forget toothpaste! Everything else was beautiful, fun and amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Alabama

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. Everyone is very friendly. The atmosphere really takes you back to a simpler time. No tv in the room. No phone to bother you. The fireplace room is a great place to sit and relax. The restaurant is a little pricey but they make the best hot chocolate in the world!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodger

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: The history of the hotel perfectly matches the setting, decor, and furnishings. The pianist that played the nights we were there was very good.
Location: The Yosemite South Gate location was great in that we were close to the giant redwoods and a pleasant drive from the other sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheena from California

delightful place

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: lovely old hotel, comfortable and tasteful without being ostentatious, great shower facilities, beautiful setting, friendly and happy staff
Cons: Sometimes there's a wait for the dining room - but hey, you're on vacation, it's OK to chill for a while :)
Location: Beautiful location near the south entrance to Yosemite. In my opinion, much nicer than staying in the very crowded Valley.
stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Yosemite.