Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Hill, Georgia

Comfortable B&B in Mariposa.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
No complaints here. We had a great stay. It was very comfortable and relaxing. Breakfast was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JH from Singapore

Great little place to stay with friendly owners

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly people, great service, quiet location
Cons: Nil
Location: The nearby town of Mariposa has some great Mexican food :)
We chose this place as we wanted a stay near Yosemite national park without paying high prices nor staying in a bare tent/cabin. The location is slightly off the beaten tracks in a nearby town but what we found amazed us. Nice clean room, friendly owners and a wonderful view out of the backyard. If you have time, do stay for the breakfast. The female owner is an amazing cook :). The owners were extremely helpful as well. As we were rushing into Yosemite to catch sunrise, they helped prepared some sandwiches which we could heat up in the microwave in room (there is also fridge, coffee maker as well) before driving in. Its a short 45 min drive to the national park. In all, it was an extremely pleasant stay and highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from l

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from London

Very welcoming and restful stay

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Welcome and location.
Cons: Nothing
Clay and Joy made us feel very welcome in their home. The room was both comfortable and spacious, with lots of additional amenities. When we arrived in the evening they offered very helpful recommendations of where to go in town. Breakfast was great, using local produce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan and Amber Rodriguez from Lompoc, CA

Perfect Hideaway!

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the perfect place to spend our anniversary! Clay and Joy are a delight. The breakfast is amazing! The rooms are clean, comfortable and have wonderful added touches. The home is warm and inviting. Birds and deer are right there at the back deck. What a beautiful sight! We will definitely stay again. We highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rach K from Birmingham, UK

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely B&B in a beautiful rural setting (~45 min drive to Yosemite valley) with interesting wildlife. We stayed in the cottage and the bed was extremely comfy and the room was clean and spacious. Joy and Clay were lovely hosts who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and help us, for example they planned and printed us out a route for our day in Yosemite. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast both mornings and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from Illinois

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great place to stay. The owners were informative about the area and provided a fantastic breakfast. Very quiet too. The rooms are laid out well with a beautiful view off the back deck with 5 hummingbird feeders.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen & Mike from Uk

Miraposa grove

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Joy & Clay were very welcoming and provided everything to make our stay as pleasurable as possible, The home cooked breakfast was tremendous and the room spotless, the complimentary toiletries were of excellent quality and the little touches such as sweets and nuts in the room added something special, the bed was so comfy , Clay was knowledgeable about the area and frequently made sure we had everything we needed. Recommend this place 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kneash from West Yorkshire

Unforgettable stay

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had read all the reviews about the beautiful countryside and amazing wildlife and half expected it to be our luck that we would see no wildlife at all - couldn't be more wrong. The hotel is a little way from the entrance to the park but the property and its surroundings make it well worth the drive. The hummingbirds, deer and wild turkeys flocked around the veranda and made for a memorable and unique stay. Clay and Joy were wonderful hosts, cooking delicious breakfasts each morning - perfect for hikers! We stayed at quite a few hotels during our holiday, but this was by far the most amazing of our holiday if not of any we have stayed in. Would love to return!