Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom pau France

Charmant

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Tout.... L'accueil, les prestations, le côté perdu dans la nature.
Cons: Tout est ok
Location: Par manque de temps nous sommes sûrement passé à côté d'un environnement riche à tous les points de vue . Un bon point de séjour après le Yosemite .
Très bon accueil En pleine nature ,au calme , nous aurions dû rester plus . Un de nos meilleurs hôtels de ce séjour de un mois aux USA. Nous recommandons d'y rester au moins deux nuits .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom switzerland

Very nice surronding, very calm.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Joy and clay aré extrememy friendly and the Joy breakfast is fabulous and extremely well and delicately presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

A great place

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The owners take particular trouble to look after their guests, without being at all intrusive. The breakfasts are wonderful and varied.
Cons: They badly need rain in California, so take some with you if you go :-)
Location: Mariposa town has a tourist office, a shuttle bus into Yosemite National Park through the summer season. Shops, supermarket, gas and restaurants.
We stayed here for 4 nights while we explored Yosemite NP. The accommodation is clean, comfortable and in a nice location, and Clay and Joy are both delightful and friendly people who take first class care of their guests. The property is located near the small historic and interesting mining frontier town of Mariposa, which has plentiful attractive shops and places to eat, as well as a good supermarket. Mariposa is Spanish for butterfly, and the Monarch butterflies make their astounding journey from Canada to California and Mexico each year - a story worth looking up on Google. The drive into Yosemite National Park takes about an hour, but it is a very scenic route through the foothills along the valley, and is reminiscent of the Scottish highlands. It is worth the journey to stay in such a pleasant place, and well worth escaping the tourist crowds in Yosemite Valley itself. Don't miss the classic viewpoint of the 'Half Dome' from Glacier Point, and if you want to hike the Half Dome you can (and I did), but you will need to enter a lottery in March, and find out in April if you have a permit for a specific day that season. It's how the numbers are managed, and you wonder if we are going to have to do the same thing in the UK on places like Snowden, Ben Nevis and Scafell Pike. The hike to the top of the Half Dome is tough, and the top is only accessible by hauling yourself up on the cables that are set up each summer - they are steeper than pictures show! Do stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lancs, U.K.

Perfect for a home-stay style of accommodation

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly welcome, comfortable room, home-cooked individuall breakfast.
Location: Very rural, so quiet and plenty of wildlife close by. A car is essential to get into town (Mariposa is approx 6 miles / 15 mins drive away).
We only stayed for one night, having visited Yosemite N/P, however we would happily have stayed longer if our itinerary had allowed. Joy & Clay are charming hosts, and the accommodation is very clean & comfortable. The breakfast that Joy prepares will satisfy the largest of appetites ! Overall this is perfect if you are looking for a short stop-over when visit the Parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robfrom Düsseldorf

Oase der Ruhe im Grünen

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir wurden sehr herzlich von den beiden Inhabern empfangen, die ebenfalls dort leben. Auch wenn die Lodge etwas abgelegen ist, lohnt sich der Weg. Es ist alles sehr liebevoll gestaltet, blitzsauber und mit neuster Ausstattung versehen. Im Sommer kann man dort neben den Rehen, die direkt an die Veranda hinter dem Haus kommen, auch etliche Kolibris sehen. Man ist direkt im Grünen und blickt auf Wald, es ist sehr ruhig und wir haben sehr gut geschlafen. Neben Pool und Hot Tub stehen dort diverse Gartenschauken zum Relaxen zur Verfügung. Super um z.B. bei einer Rundreise mal einen Relaxtag einzulegen. Das Frühstück ist superklasse und wird von der Inhaberin persönlich zubereitet und serviert. Wir wären enorm gerne länger dort geblieben, hatten aber bereits alle Hotels unserer Reise vorgebucht. Sollte sich noch einmal die Gelegenheit ergeben, wir würden jederzeit wieder hinfahren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JPLT44from NANTES (France)

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Situé en plein campagne à 10km de Mariposa, ce B&B surprend: on est reçu par un couple charmant qui met à notre disposition un des ses 3 studios/chambres autour d'une piscine et face à une vallée. Les colibris et daims font partie du décor. Le petit déjeuner est pris en commun dans la cuisine ou la salle des propriétaires qui nous font gouter de bons produits locaux (fruits, jus...) et des plats typiques du petit déjeuner américain. C'est très reposant et agréable. Le petit bourg de Mariposa est agréable, Yosemite Valley est à une heure environ. Une belle adresse, un très bon moment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sac, Ca

Quiet retreat

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Bless their hearts! These are two of the nicest people you will ever encounter. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent. They make you feel at home. It's a little off the beaten path but well worth it. 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom FRANCE

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
B&B situé dans un cadre magnifique. Vue sur les colibris et les biches au petit déjeuner (qui était excellent). Les propriétaires sont attentionnés et de bon conseil pour planifier les journées dans les alentours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Incredibly peaceful!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The couple that runs the bed and breakfast are very amiable and helpful, and whip up some great breakfast! An observation deck on one side of the house offers views of deer, wild turkey, and humming birds galore. It's a bit of a drive to get out to the B&B, but it's quite relaxing once you're there. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Honeymoonersfrom Eastbourne Uk

Glorious

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This little gem of a b&b is like paradise. An hour outside Yosemite gates it is perfectly located for sightseeing but isolated enough to be totally relaxing. I won't spoil the surprise but there is a world of wildlife surrounding the house, it's like an enchanted forest. We can't rate the place and it's lovely owners highly enough. Desperate to return here.