Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling, Scotland

A quiet haven

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Its location
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Good eating places in Mariposa together with all the usual facilities - good supermarket, tourist information.
Clay & Joy really made me feel welcome on my visit here. This place is out in the countryside West of Mariposa so make sure you get good directions before leaving the main road. It is worth the effort - the magical experience of watching the Humming Birds and Deer from the verandah will remain with me for a long time - far better than staying in a hotel in a town. The whole stay was excellent - good WiFi to keep in touch with home was a real pleasure. The breakfasts were superb - lovely home cooking with lots of local produce - they even understand our British love of strong tea! I can highly recommend Yosemite Bed & Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from pau France

Charmant

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Tout.... L'accueil, les prestations, le côté perdu dans la nature.
Cons: Tout est ok
Location: Par manque de temps nous sommes sûrement passé à côté d'un environnement riche à tous les points de vue . Un bon point de séjour après le Yosemite .
Très bon accueil En pleine nature ,au calme , nous aurions dû rester plus . Un de nos meilleurs hôtels de ce séjour de un mois aux USA. Nous recommandons d'y rester au moins deux nuits .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Very nice surronding, very calm.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Joy and clay aré extrememy friendly and the Joy breakfast is fabulous and extremely well and delicately presented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by PW from UK

Good overnight stop over

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly welcoming owners. Breakfast excellent. Very comfortable room. Local wildlife in garden. Hummingbirds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazingly peaceful and quiet

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
What a wonderful place this is. We stayed at Yosemite Bed and Breakfast for four nights in late September 2014 and were absolutly delighted by the peace and quiet the place had to offer and the exceptionally good hospitality by it´s owners, Joy and Clay.The breakfast was an adventure each morning, never the same menu, and full of surprises. The hummingbirds, wild turkeys and wild deers that came to visit us close to the balcony each morning and evening were a real joy. Highly recomended if you are going to visit Yosemite National Park for 2-3 days (takes about an hour to drive to the park), but also a great place to relax and visit the interesting town of Mariposa near by. Áslaug and Kristján from Iceland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A great place

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The owners take particular trouble to look after their guests, without being at all intrusive. The breakfasts are wonderful and varied.
Cons: They badly need rain in California, so take some with you if you go :-)
Location: Mariposa town has a tourist office, a shuttle bus into Yosemite National Park through the summer season. Shops, supermarket, gas and restaurants.
We stayed here for 4 nights while we explored Yosemite NP. The accommodation is clean, comfortable and in a nice location, and Clay and Joy are both delightful and friendly people who take first class care of their guests. The property is located near the small historic and interesting mining frontier town of Mariposa, which has plentiful attractive shops and places to eat, as well as a good supermarket. Mariposa is Spanish for butterfly, and the Monarch butterflies make their astounding journey from Canada to California and Mexico each year - a story worth looking up on Google. The drive into Yosemite National Park takes about an hour, but it is a very scenic route through the foothills along the valley, and is reminiscent of the Scottish highlands. It is worth the journey to stay in such a pleasant place, and well worth escaping the tourist crowds in Yosemite Valley itself. Don't miss the classic viewpoint of the 'Half Dome' from Glacier Point, and if you want to hike the Half Dome you can (and I did), but you will need to enter a lottery in March, and find out in April if you have a permit for a specific day that season. It's how the numbers are managed, and you wonder if we are going to have to do the same thing in the UK on places like Snowden, Ben Nevis and Scafell Pike. The hike to the top of the Half Dome is tough, and the top is only accessible by hauling yourself up on the cables that are set up each summer - they are steeper than pictures show! Do stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lancs, U.K.

Perfect for a home-stay style of accommodation

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly welcome, comfortable room, home-cooked individuall breakfast.
Location: Very rural, so quiet and plenty of wildlife close by. A car is essential to get into town (Mariposa is approx 6 miles / 15 mins drive away).
We only stayed for one night, having visited Yosemite N/P, however we would happily have stayed longer if our itinerary had allowed. Joy & Clay are charming hosts, and the accommodation is very clean & comfortable. The breakfast that Joy prepares will satisfy the largest of appetites ! Overall this is perfect if you are looking for a short stop-over when visit the Parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Düsseldorf

Oase der Ruhe im Grünen

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Wir wurden sehr herzlich von den beiden Inhabern empfangen, die ebenfalls dort leben. Auch wenn die Lodge etwas abgelegen ist, lohnt sich der Weg. Es ist alles sehr liebevoll gestaltet, blitzsauber und mit neuster Ausstattung versehen. Im Sommer kann man dort neben den Rehen, die direkt an die Veranda hinter dem Haus kommen, auch etliche Kolibris sehen. Man ist direkt im Grünen und blickt auf Wald, es ist sehr ruhig und wir haben sehr gut geschlafen. Neben Pool und Hot Tub stehen dort diverse Gartenschauken zum Relaxen zur Verfügung. Super um z.B. bei einer Rundreise mal einen Relaxtag einzulegen. Das Frühstück ist superklasse und wird von der Inhaberin persönlich zubereitet und serviert. Wir wären enorm gerne länger dort geblieben, hatten aber bereits alle Hotels unserer Reise vorgebucht. Sollte sich noch einmal die Gelegenheit ergeben, wir würden jederzeit wieder hinfahren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JPLT44 from NANTES (France)

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels
Situé en plein campagne à 10km de Mariposa, ce B&B surprend: on est reçu par un couple charmant qui met à notre disposition un des ses 3 studios/chambres autour d'une piscine et face à une vallée. Les colibris et daims font partie du décor. Le petit déjeuner est pris en commun dans la cuisine ou la salle des propriétaires qui nous font gouter de bons produits locaux (fruits, jus...) et des plats typiques du petit déjeuner américain. C'est très reposant et agréable. Le petit bourg de Mariposa est agréable, Yosemite Valley est à une heure environ. Une belle adresse, un très bon moment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sac, Ca

Quiet retreat

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Bless their hearts! These are two of the nicest people you will ever encounter. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent. They make you feel at home. It's a little off the beaten path but well worth it. 5 stars!