Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristy from Australia

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location and room size was great.
Cons: Paper thin walls let in a lot of noise from other guests
Location: Very good location - right in the centre of everything.
The lodge is very neat and tidy with lots of room to spread out. Very comfortable bed and all amenities were in working order. The only problem we had was that the walls are paper thin! You can hear word for word conversations in the rooms next door and above/below. So this was a little annoying as you had to whisper once it got late at night and be careful what volume the tv was on! Would definitely stay again despite this. Staff were very helpful and location is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ko from ohio

Nice, can see the falls from our room

Posted Apr 8, 2014
5 stars hotel, inside the national park, close to everything, impressive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Cannot beat the location. Nice and affordable. Definitely coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juanita from Oakland, Ca

Lodge in Yosemite Valley

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: We liked the bed and the fact that we had an end room. The hotel put us near our friends, which was convenient.
Cons: Shower curtain a little short, so water gets on the floor.
Location: Go and see the Yosemite Renaissance XXIX Exhibition. Wonderful art at the Yosemite Museum Gallery until May 11. Mirror Lake, Badger Pass.
We had a pleasant experience at the Lodge. Clean room, comfy bed, and pleasant, accommodating staff. There was enough room to fit a tall grandson on a roll a way bed. Walls are on the thin side, but neighbors were quiet. The free shuttle takes you everywhere, or you can walk. You can't beat Yosemite!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen from ontario, canada

Needs Improvement

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: We really liked the staff and customer service. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made up for some of the other things that were not so good
Cons: Cleanliness of common areas and small room repairs maintained.
Location: The location is the spectacular Yosemite Valley. It doesn't get any better. Bus tours from this location, as well as trails and waterfalls close by.
We didn't have a lot of choice as we were not driving. The location was the main reason we chose this accommodation. It was very convenient on the bus and shuttle routes. When we first entered the building we were staying in,we noticed how really dirty the stairs were. Nothing a few minutes with a brush and mop couldn't fix. Our room was a little shabby, again small things such a the wall heater looking dirty and duct tape on the balcony door. If this was a budget accommodation, it would have been easier to take, but this lodge was not cheap by any means. The rest of our room was clean, just a little dated. Our other dislikes were the thin walls, could hear our neighbours every word (they were not noisy though, so it wasn't too bad). Our room was also a little chilly, but we were on the end of the building. In defense of the lodge, they were renovating some of the rooms, so hopefully this will bring things up to the standard they need to be for the amount charged. Our first impression was not good, but our overall experience was okay. We would stay again if we could get a newly renovated room, as the staff and location were terrific.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful, informative staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, comforts of home!
Cons: Could hear conversation of people in adjacent room.
Location: Eat, lectures, hike, visit other hotels/activities in valley.
Winter hikes , outstanding! Staff informed, friendly, hospitable. Room clean, centrally located. Transportation easily accessible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful, informative staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, comforts of home!
Cons: Could hear conversation of people in adjacent room.
Location: Eat, lectures, hike, visit other hotels/activities in valley.
Winter hikes , outstanding! Staff informed, friendly, hospitable. Room clean, centrally located. Transportation easily accessible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful, informative staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, comforts of home!
Cons: Could hear conversation of people in adjacent room.
Location: Eat, lectures, hike, visit other hotels/activities in valley.
Winter hikes , outstanding! Staff informed, friendly, hospitable. Room clean, centrally located. Transportation easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Nebraska

Great Place

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: location, price
Cons: no laundary facility at the hotel
Location: Yosemite nat park!
I was there "off season" in Jan which turned out to be rather ideal. Temperatures were still moerate, highs in 40s and 50s in the day and the hotel staff said the crowds were only 25% of the summer levels, so less car noise, less congestion, shorter lines for events, tours, etc. This hotel is a large complex with 250+ rooms in more than a dozen buildings. Some are relatively close to the main building with its food court, restaurants, etc--some are more distant. Easy access to park tours and shuttles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Staff is very accomadating and friendly, rooms cleaned and made up nice. The building will be remodeled next month which should bring it up to date in the inside of room. Buildings have been around for years and the National Park Service has to sign off on any repairs that effect the look. They want to keep the original look of the buildings. We have been going to Yosemite for over 30 years and we ask for the particular room we were in. It has an outside patio, small, but 2 folks not need a huge patio. There is a table and 2 chairs outside with an outside light 2 feet off the ground. My favorite place to hang out. You can see Yosemite Falls from location and hear the roar of the waterfall (when there is water). This is a National Park and accomations are just fine for the location, close to hiking trails and free shuttle buses, parking lot. There is assistance for luggage if needed and the Park is updating a lot of the facilities for ADA (American Disability Act), parking lot spaces, trails, rooms etc. After all, you don;t go there to hang out in the rooms, you are there to hike, walk or get pushed around in a wheel chair or driven in a car to see the Magnificant Park.