Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The room was hot and dark and totally not worth the high price. The staff on the other hand was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central to all the sites.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Our room was old but clean. Newer bathroom which was spotless.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by roy woodfine from aldershot

rubbish

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
not happy with stay in the slightest no power internet or care doors left open due to no power great where bears live not a good stay in the slightest
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient location for Yosemite

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient to most Yosemite activities. Very clean rooms.
This hotel is right in Yosemite Valley, convenient to everything. Great for families. Offers all the tours and bike rentals and other amenities to make your Yosemite visit fun. The day we arrived the power was out due to a thunderstorm. We had no lights or power in our room for 24 hours! If the power had not been out I would have rated the room "comfort" higher. The staff did what they could (gave us flashlights) and luckily all the common areas and restaurants were on generators and so had power. This was tourist high season so lots of tour groups during the day but quieter in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JL from Pennsylvania

Amazing!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved our room. Very clean and updated. Only downside as far as I'm concerned is the very poor sound insulation. You can easily hear everything your neighbor is saying and doing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JH from US PA

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't complain about location, however the room was less than basic. Small, smelly place with limited lighting and broken storm door and impossible to open windows. Updated bathroom was nice but the carpeting throughout the room was extremly dirty. The food choices are very limited with most places closed after 8pm. It was definately beats camping , then again for $230/night...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay inside the park.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a good place to stay inside the park. Avoid the buildings next to the bus unloading and loading zone if possible. We stayed in building named Maple which was right next to that area and the noise of the buses roaring in and out overwhelmed the natural environment outside.
1 out of 5
by 2infinity from cairns australia

Total rip. Don't stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
This place is old and expensive and is not really a lodge. It is very old and extremely expensive. The restaurant attached was disgraceful. Staff were rude and didn't want to be there. Yosemite is visually beautiful but is wrecked by the sheer number of people there. This poor establishment tops off a bad experience. Go to yellowstone instead. It is far nicer in my opinion.