Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central to all the sites.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Our room was old but clean. Newer bathroom which was spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient location for Yosemite

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient to most Yosemite activities. Very clean rooms.
This hotel is right in Yosemite Valley, convenient to everything. Great for families. Offers all the tours and bike rentals and other amenities to make your Yosemite visit fun. The day we arrived the power was out due to a thunderstorm. We had no lights or power in our room for 24 hours! If the power had not been out I would have rated the room "comfort" higher. The staff did what they could (gave us flashlights) and luckily all the common areas and restaurants were on generators and so had power. This was tourist high season so lots of tour groups during the day but quieter in the evenings.
1 out of 5
by 2infinity from cairns australia

Total rip. Don't stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
This place is old and expensive and is not really a lodge. It is very old and extremely expensive. The restaurant attached was disgraceful. Staff were rude and didn't want to be there. Yosemite is visually beautiful but is wrecked by the sheer number of people there. This poor establishment tops off a bad experience. Go to yellowstone instead. It is far nicer in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annna from Los Angeles, ca

Location, Location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Location is definitely what your paying for. Everything Yosemite has to offer is right at your feet to get the most expreience out of the park. Rooms need to be a updated. My bed was clean but the rest of room was dusty..window screens so dusty you can't see out! Also didn't like the "old musty" kind of smell. Hotel can be pricey but again it's well worth for location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Costa Mesa

Awesome Yosemite

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Rustic yet modern, in the middle of nature.
Cons: The lighting in the room.
Location: Stayed in The Willow building, view of The Falls. Close to all Yosemite activities.
We are now spoiled after our stay at Yosemite Lodge at the Falls. Across the street from The Falls, it is the perfect place to stay and worth the money. Was able to enjoy The Falls before the crowds arrived in the morning. The ONLY negative I would say is the room was a bit dark - could have had better lighting. All else was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and not worth it.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: room is clean, bed is comfy and staff is very friendly.
Cons: food in cafeteria and cafe are horrible and overpriced which made the overall experience very bad.
Location: simply follow the free shuttle bus route and trail map, half-dome, tunne view and glacier point(if open for the season) are must-see.
We are a couple first visiting california for 15 days. It's the most expensive hotel we stayed among all we booked on the trip, but definitely NOT the best from overall experience and we won't recommend it to anyone. it sits right in the village which is the only reason it can charge the premium price, the staff is friendly and helpful. the room is clean and comfy. the restaurants and food are horrible. We had dinner in the only one open around 9-10pm it's besides mountain room(because we arrived late and it was close). the sandwich was cold and expensive. Then the next day we went to cafeteria for breakfast, again, lots of cold food, except for coffee and freshly made eggs/muffins. it's similar to what you would see in comfort inn, but way worse in quality at a premium price. Try to avoid both at all cost. I would recommend stay in other hotels outside of park like we did the 2nd day. It was just outside of the park. Even though our plan was to leave from there, due to unexpected good weather turnout, we actually were able to double-back for some good pictures and still make our trip to San Francisco as planned. so, it's not far as seen on the map. Then much better food choices and much better prices, it's definitely way better than this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Mid-range quality, overwhelming convenience

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the Valley Floor and central location.
Cons: Dining within the park after 5 PM is hard to find. The Mountain Room at the Lodge was exceptional. The food court was overpriced and uninspiring.
Location: Yosemite is one of those must-do locations. The scenery, hiking, peace of this Park is beyond imagining. Didn't want to leave and can't wait to return
Absolute perfect place to stay within Yosemite National Park. The convenience of being within the park and the Yosemite Valley floor with the travel time saved would make any level of lodging worthwhile. The Lodge at Yosemite Falls (where you could see the Falls just outside your room, and could be at the base of the falls within a short 10 minute stroll) was a mid-level hotel experience with mid-level pricing. The room was adequate though a little dated. We expected this, so we were pleased with our stay. Book your room well in advance because this place fills up quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Honor Keatley from Bromsgrove, England

Perfect

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best experience ever - only too short a stay so we'll have to come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rogad from London

Pros and cons

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, but rooms and facilities are outdates, no hot food available after 8pm, and we were given a room that was incredibly hot even with heaters off and windows wide open (outside it was cold!). Not many options inside the park, it's a shame that this hotel is not better looked after as it has incredible potential.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nomad from Australia

Amazing place

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I wish we could have stayed more at this place. The place was very nice and right at the fall. The staff was very friendly. I loved this place and would love to go back in the near future.