Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The room was hot and dark and totally not worth the high price. The staff on the other hand was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central to all the sites.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Our room was old but clean. Newer bathroom which was spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient location for Yosemite

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Convenient to most Yosemite activities. Very clean rooms.
This hotel is right in Yosemite Valley, convenient to everything. Great for families. Offers all the tours and bike rentals and other amenities to make your Yosemite visit fun. The day we arrived the power was out due to a thunderstorm. We had no lights or power in our room for 24 hours! If the power had not been out I would have rated the room "comfort" higher. The staff did what they could (gave us flashlights) and luckily all the common areas and restaurants were on generators and so had power. This was tourist high season so lots of tour groups during the day but quieter in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JL from Pennsylvania

Amazing!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved our room. Very clean and updated. Only downside as far as I'm concerned is the very poor sound insulation. You can easily hear everything your neighbor is saying and doing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JH from US PA

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't complain about location, however the room was less than basic. Small, smelly place with limited lighting and broken storm door and impossible to open windows. Updated bathroom was nice but the carpeting throughout the room was extremly dirty. The food choices are very limited with most places closed after 8pm. It was definately beats camping , then again for $230/night...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay inside the park.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a good place to stay inside the park. Avoid the buildings next to the bus unloading and loading zone if possible. We stayed in building named Maple which was right next to that area and the noise of the buses roaring in and out overwhelmed the natural environment outside.
1 out of 5
by 2infinity from cairns australia

Total rip. Don't stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014
This place is old and expensive and is not really a lodge. It is very old and extremely expensive. The restaurant attached was disgraceful. Staff were rude and didn't want to be there. Yosemite is visually beautiful but is wrecked by the sheer number of people there. This poor establishment tops off a bad experience. Go to yellowstone instead. It is far nicer in my opinion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annna from Los Angeles, ca

Location, Location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Location is definitely what your paying for. Everything Yosemite has to offer is right at your feet to get the most expreience out of the park. Rooms need to be a updated. My bed was clean but the rest of room was dusty..window screens so dusty you can't see out! Also didn't like the "old musty" kind of smell. Hotel can be pricey but again it's well worth for location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Costa Mesa

Awesome Yosemite

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Rustic yet modern, in the middle of nature.
Cons: The lighting in the room.
Location: Stayed in The Willow building, view of The Falls. Close to all Yosemite activities.
We are now spoiled after our stay at Yosemite Lodge at the Falls. Across the street from The Falls, it is the perfect place to stay and worth the money. Was able to enjoy The Falls before the crowds arrived in the morning. The ONLY negative I would say is the room was a bit dark - could have had better lighting. All else was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and not worth it.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: room is clean, bed is comfy and staff is very friendly.
Cons: food in cafeteria and cafe are horrible and overpriced which made the overall experience very bad.
Location: simply follow the free shuttle bus route and trail map, half-dome, tunne view and glacier point(if open for the season) are must-see.
We are a couple first visiting california for 15 days. It's the most expensive hotel we stayed among all we booked on the trip, but definitely NOT the best from overall experience and we won't recommend it to anyone. it sits right in the village which is the only reason it can charge the premium price, the staff is friendly and helpful. the room is clean and comfy. the restaurants and food are horrible. We had dinner in the only one open around 9-10pm it's besides mountain room(because we arrived late and it was close). the sandwich was cold and expensive. Then the next day we went to cafeteria for breakfast, again, lots of cold food, except for coffee and freshly made eggs/muffins. it's similar to what you would see in comfort inn, but way worse in quality at a premium price. Try to avoid both at all cost. I would recommend stay in other hotels outside of park like we did the 2nd day. It was just outside of the park. Even though our plan was to leave from there, due to unexpected good weather turnout, we actually were able to double-back for some good pictures and still make our trip to San Francisco as planned. so, it's not far as seen on the map. Then much better food choices and much better prices, it's definitely way better than this one.