Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall rating is terrible because of the price.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Not too much. Good waffles for breakfast.
Cons: Sound proofing
You normally get a nice room and amenities when you pay $200 per night for a room. This is comparable to a motel 6 at the price of a boutique hotel. Walls paper thin. 4 stories with no elevator. Put us next to the stairs and could hear every person walking up and down the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel have stayed here three times.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Wile going to Yosemite Nat. Park it is about 20mins to the south gate. stores very close to hotel for food and drug stores and gas stations and lots of restaurants. yes I like the I like this Hotel George Tucson AZ
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Close to yosemite

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Nice town. Close to yosemite hotel okay and just what we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in Oakhurst

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Easy access to Yosemite.
Overall a very good experience. Room was clean and spacious. Bathroom is a bit small, the sink is in the room. The showers are working great. There is not enough parking in front, but plenty of parking in the back with easy access to your room. Breakfast is minimal, my daughter had waffles but nothing major. Really close to Denis which is next to the hotel. Staff is very nice and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Poor value. Better to spend another $30 and get a much better room that is quieter, more luxurious, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Decent hotel but little expensive

Posted Jun 6, 2015
For the location, amenities and quality of room/breakfast it is little expensive. We paid around $170+taxes for 1night. Alls fine about the hotel per se, rooms linen toilets are clean. Breakfast is decent, staff is helpful. Our stay was comfortable and you can certainly consider this as an option but I feel about $ 100-125 is okay for this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Decent hotel with average amenities given the rates. Free parking and internet are plus. Breakfast has pancakes, cereals, bread and apples, but no options for any protein sources.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean and the parking is great. It was a very comfortable night
Location: Good restaurants are walking distance from the hotel
The hotel is located in a great spot for the town of Oakhurst. Very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Motel in oakhurst

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This is a standard motel. The rooms were clean with everything working. There was a large selection of tv channels and good wifi. The room also came with a fridge and microwave which is the reason we chose this motel. The staff were friendly. There is a free breakfast but it is simple - it is free though. If you need something more substantial there are plenty of options nearby. I thought that this motel was value for money given the rates of nearby motels. The motel is in oakhurst which means a 1.5 hr drive to the Yosemite valley floor but this is still worth it if you can't afford to stay inside Yosemite or if the closer towns are full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Zimmerausstattung sehr alt und abgegrabbelt. Kein Lift vorhanden. Koffer müssen über eine steile Trappe getragen werden. Nichts für ältere oder schwache Menschen. Der Raum ist jedoch ordentlich gereinigt. Personal, ein indisches Pärchen, war sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Alles was man braucht ist zu Fuß erreichbar.