Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel,very close to the park

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I like the location of this hotel, and staff there are very helpful
The location is very good, and the room is quite spacious. However, the complimentary breakfast doesn't have much options, comparing to other same rated hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Room -good size and clean-Bathroom smelled mildewy

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We had a nice stay. Kids liked pool and waffles at breakfast. I used the itty bitty health club. Luckily, I got their one elliptical. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There are about 3-4 restaurants very close to restaurant, which seemed like a much bigger town than the Northgare side of park. You are about 30-40 minutes from park gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Yosemite south gate

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: View from the hotel room
Cons: Breakfast quality needs improvement - egg/sausages etc need to be added
Stayed only one night so could not explore all that this hotel offers. But seemed pretty nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room with ample free parking

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: The free wireless internet connection did not work well in the 2nd floor corner room, possibly because of the distance from the lobby.
Room was very spacious with more than sufficient drawer/closet space. It was nice to have the sink outside the bathroom, so that it is convenient when you have a family staying in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Yosemite and room is comfortable

Posted Aug 6, 2014
We had a nice stay and it's about 40 minutes driving to Yosimite. Hotel staff is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Nice hotel, about 1hour from Yosemite Valley

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Real fast, room size
Cons: Wifi signal and speed
Location: Restaurants nearby and not too far from Yosemite Valley
Good breakfast. Poor wifi. Good laundry facilities. Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is OK but......

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff and free breakfast
Cons: Room soundproofing especially from the ceiling. Annoying when people are walking or kids playing above your room, you can hear all the stomping.
Location: Conveniently located near grocery and restaurants.
Hotel is ok and staff are nice. The only complain I have is if you end up below guests who have heavy feet or with kids, you'll hear all the stomping on the from from above. Other than that, the hotel is conveniently located near grocery stores, restaurants, and fast food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: Breakfast.
The free breakfast is quite minimal given how much they charge for the room. The pillows were not that great. Other than that, I don't have too many complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Good facilities and very helpful staff
Cons: Could do with an update on decor but room was clean and well appointed .
Location: Hotel is close to Yosemite and we had 2 amazing days in the park .
We enjoyed our stay . Rooms were clean and staff very helpful . Our room was large and air conditioned and the fridge and microwave useful . We have no complaints .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Satisfactory Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: A good place to base yourself
Cons: A bit of a refurb, looked a bit tired in places
Location: Shops and restaurants within easy reach
Satisfactory Hotel, about 1 hours drive from Yosemite valley.