Ratings based on 2,159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to the park

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: d├ęcor and fittings in the room
Location: close to Yosimite, need I say more
Hotel room although good size and facilities good it was shabby and dark. Furniture was threadbare. Pizza restaurant served tasty reasonably priced pizza. other restaurant food less good on our visit, my ribs overcooked and almost totally inedible. My husband had fish that fell of his plate onto the serving tray to be picked up by the waitress and placed back on the plate! Proximity to the park the big plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location, ok place.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Dingy looking room.
Location: Yosemite, Yosemite, Yosemite. Good central location for all parts of the park, valley floor, Glacier point, Mariposa grove, and Toulomme Meadows.
Could use a little updating. Rooms need new bed dressings and carpet is pretty old, dingy looking. Other than that, the lactation is awesome if visiting Yosemite NP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niles, OH

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Yosemite National a Park
Location: This is as close as you can get to Yosemite National Park. Restaurant, on site, offered good meals
Enjoyed our stay. The restaurant offered fine meals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, great staff, great atmosphere

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a large room with a balcony over the river which was a fantastic place to eat breakfast and relax after a long day in the valley. The room was comfortable, clean and well equipped with a good powerful shower. We enjoyed a pizza and beer at the parkside pizza bar at the end of the day which was great value and friendly and relaxed. We were less keen on the Riverside restaurant which was expensive for the quality of the food.You can't be closer to the park at this hotel and we would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Fantastic location with stunning scenery

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The room was not ready when we arrived so we went straight to Yosemite, on our return we were given an upgraded room which had fantastic views. all the staff at the resort were friendly and very helpful. We nearly stopped as yosemite lodges in the park but I am glad that we picked this accommodation instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel close to Yosemite

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Great room (we were upgraded to the room backing onto the stream with a jacuzzi) and the shop and pizza restaurant were very handy.
Cons: Staff appeared indifferent to our complaint that money had apparently been taken from our room by cleaning staff.
Location: Great location near to Yosemite for those not wishing to stay within the Park itself.
A good place to stay near Yosemite National Park with good amenities on site (shop, 2 restaurants, pools). The only issue we had was that some money we had left in the room (a small amount approx $10, but that's not the point) went missing when we were out one day. I assume a cleaner felt it was a tip, or thought they could get away with taking it...I raised it with the staff at reception who said they would raise it with the housekeeping staff, but that was the last I heard about it. I mentioned during check out that I had heard nothing since my complaint, but the young lady at reception didn't know anything about it. Staff seemed fairly indifferent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Mediocre but spacious.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Room size was spacious.
Cons: Restaurant/bar options.
If you're looking for charm this isn't your hotel. But rooms/baths were spacious, with kitchen unit and nice size balcony. Decor is dated and bland. Only two dining options, with limited hours of operation and just-ok quality. Bedroom has wall A/C but no cooling in bath. Staff was pleasant and great proximity to park entrance. River view was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay close to Yosemite

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly, good price. We will stay there again.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right next to Yosemite.
Close to the park, clean, quiet, with some good restaurants (awesome pizza!) in the facility and a nice soothing river next to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great place to stay for Yosemite

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: Keep the restaurant open later, at least the pizza place.
The hotel is ideally located for Yosemite, a 20 minute drive from the East entrance to the Yosemite valley, with a great view of the Indian Creek and the national park. The rooms are plush, with a indoor jacuzzi and comfortable beds. There are a couple of swimming pools to relax in after a hard day's hiking. There is a restaurant and a pizza joint on site and the food was fairly good, but these do shut very early (9pm if I remember correctly) given that you will be tempted to stay in the park late to make the most of the daylight. If you miss the restaurants, the store does stay open and sells sandwiches and microwave meals but there are no other places for miles around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Tent in Yosemite

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The views
Cons: Basics for a tent
Location: The great hikes
Accommodation is basic but it is the proximity to the park and the views of the Yosemite park- magic. Staff was great.