Ratings based on 3,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for the conditions of the structure

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Cons: Maintenance and cleanness
We spent one night only, the rooms are old and not well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Nice hotel near the Yosemite National Park.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: We enjoyed having a place to cook things and store our food that required refrigeration. Also enjoyed the views from our bedroom.
Cons: We were very satisfied with everything.
Location: The hotel is very near the Yosemite Park. We spent most of the day in the Park enjoying the views. The falls are really spectacular.
Our first visit to the state of California. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Yosemite Park and this hotel was quite nice. Lovely grounds, many amenities and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

River view

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Half mile from gate to Yosemite Park. Large rooms with kitchen/fireplace/patio/whirlpool bath. Very good restaurant on premises. Open windows and listen to rushing water of rapids on river at night. Hotel lobby and gift shop was being remodeled during our stay causing some annoyance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moscow

river view room

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: restaurant
it was exiting to hear the river and to watch the nature just from the balcony the restaurant was really nice with a good food
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The only good thing about the place was the quiet. t
Cons: Mattresses, A/C units, broken furniture, broken curtains, water pressure, water drainage in sink and shower, ridiculous internet charge, staff.
Location: The hotel is right outside Yosemite National Park - about a 15 minute drive to the entrance.
We could not get reservations at the Yosemite Park Lodge at the Falls, so we made reservations here. First, let me say that I have written a lot of hotel reviews, mostly on TripAdvisor, and never had a major problem with a hotel. This place was close to the Park entrance, so it was expensive, but everything about it was awful. Check in was okay, but staff was anything but friendly. On top of the hefty room price, if you want internet, they charge $12.95 for one day, or $27.95 for three days. The mattresses were the absolute worst I have ever slept on, there was a hole in the closet door, there was no screen door on the sliding glass door, and the curtain was broken. The mattresses were basically springs with cloth wrapped around them. Since we couldn't open the sliding door, we had to turn on the A/C wall unit. It turned out that the controls didn't work so it was either off or on at full blast (freezing). I got about an hour of sleep, all things considered; it was too late to call anyone by that time. In the morning, when we tried to take a shower, the water pressure was almost non-existent. The next day we had them move us to another room, which was had the same awful mattresses but at least had a screen door. This room had broken furniture and a disgustingly sticky carpet. We were so glad to get the heck out of there the next morning!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The location is great being just beyond the parks entrance. However.... The room needed maintenance light bulbs out, switches that did not work. The restaurant was poor. I expected more, with the $210 a night price tag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The view and location were perfect! The pillows and linens - not . The restaurant was great. Mostly great , and at the same time it would be great if they updated their towels sheets and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close access to the Yosemite national park

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The hotel is few minutes from the park entrance which is extremely helpful when you want to stay for few days, especially with young kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ca

good location

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I think it should be better with the price of the room. Good location but expensive and not so clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Good location just outside Yosemite park

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Excellent location near Yosemite if you don't actually want to stay inside the park. Comfortable beds, nice meal in restaurant. Quiet, no night disturbance. Pool warm to swim, spa lovely and hot. Actual surroundings of pool need updating and could be cleaner.