Ratings based on 3,238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great location and wonderful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This is an old set of buildings and the rooms are in dire need of updates. But the proximity to Yosemite's El Portal gate (and Yosemite Valley) can't be beat, and the staff members are extremely nice, knowledgeable and sincere. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We were worried about staying here because of all the bad reviews. I think there must be different sections because we were in one of the building on the back with a view of the river and it was a wonderful room. We loved it here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

2 nights stay

Posted May 31, 2015
Position of hotel was fantastic for trips into park.. rooms a little dark but facilities were great.. restaurant a bit dated but both dinner and breakfast were excellent..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Overall a good experience.

Posted May 29, 2015
Location is great. First floor rooms have amazing patio by the river. Rooms were adequate. Some ant problem but there was a warning about it in the kitchen area. Whirlpool in the bathtub was a nice feature. Staff was helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Outdated, pricey for what you get, insects in room. Food on site is horrible and over priced. Charged for wifi that didn't work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodland Hills , CA

Very nice hotel accessible to Yosemite park.

Posted May 27, 2015
The patio of our hotel room has the view of the raging water of the Mercie River. It was so relaxing. The food in the River Lodge restaurant was so good. I highly recommend the prime rib, so delicious...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ar

Hotel is very dated and very expensive.

Posted May 27, 2015
Hotel is old and needs some tlc. Room smells terrible and ants everywhere. Staff at front desk was lazy and not helpful. Standing around while waiting in a long line to check out. Location was good and river off of balcony was great other wise I would never stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Wonderful location however very outdated.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location nice shop
Cons: update floors cleaned
Location: great location very close to Yosemite
The only reason I chose to book this hotel is because of it's wonderful location. It is such a close drive to Yosemite, approximately 5-10 minute drive which was great. However, we arrived in our room it was dark; literately barely any light in the room, sticky floors, and uncomfortable beds, and our fridge was dying and very loud. I complained about the loud noise coming from the fridge and within 10 minutes a maintenance man replaced the fridge with a brand new one...excellent customer service! The kitchenette was great for making a fast/easy dinner after hiking all day. Overall, I would recommend this hotel solely based on the location...however it needs to be drastically updated and floors cleaned!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with river view were awsome

Posted May 26, 2015
Very close to entrance to Yosemite was very conviant. Restaurant on property was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

restrauant

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: the fireplace and river view
Location: parks were awesome
we were told there was no eating facilities near the hotel, after driving several hours we were quit hungry and tired but continued to the park to eat. when we returned we discovered the on-site restrauant.