Ratings based on 2,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Location. Several pools.
Cons: Better mattresses; update plumbing--toilet barely functioned. Better upkeep needed--our patio screen was detached; patio not very clean. Pricey.
Location: Yosemite, of course.
Location is about all I can say for this hotel. It was extremely convenient to the park entrance, and it was refreshing to come out of the park and be able to immediately rest and take a swim. It's a large place, so some rooms may have had a view. We looked out on the highway and some large boulders.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Great hotel with an atmosphere. Choose a room with a river view. It's worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Closest motel to Yosemite

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Yosemite, room size.
Cons: Shower water pressure is too low for our comfort.
Location: Yosemite, Yosemite and Yosemite
Enjoyed our overnight stay at Yosemite View Lodge. Large, comfortable room with kitchenette. Would definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

Good hotel to explore Yosemite Park

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location and free parking.
Cons: Some improvements to room facilities and maintenance would help.
Location: Yosemite Park!
Excellent location for day trips into the Yosemite Park. Basic facilities to buy food and supplies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Yosemite

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Great location and nice room with several pools, store, restaurants and other amenities on the property.
Cons: Expand the laundry facilities, fix the arcade games, heat up the water in the hot tubs.
Location: Close to Yosemite!
This is a nice resort near Yosemite. Really the only complaint I have is that our reservation was for 3 people, but we only had one King bed in the room. The front desk staff seemed to be aware of the issue, and quietly discussed it amongst themselves, but never mentioned it to me and never offered a rollaway or other option. We ended up not pursuing it too much because we really liked the room and location we had. Our balcony overlooked the Merced river - very pleasant! Minor gripes would be that the hot tubs were lukewarm, the arcade games had quite a few issues and the laundry facilities were excessively busy. We enjoyed the location, the proximity to Yosemite, the availability of the store and restaurants on-site, and the nice room. Will definitely stay here again if we return to Yosemite in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Dated lodge

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Just outside yosemite park entrance. Check in experience okay. Room on first floor with two double beds which were comfy. Very dark room and only 3 cups for tea. Asked for another cup at reception and was told there were no more. Not enough utensils either. Bedding very dated could do with updating. 3 swimming pools but 2 very small. Restaurant on site was good. Food and service good but not affiliated to hotel so could not charge to room for breakfast. It is what it is and most travellers dont expect luxury when in yosemite, but it is clean and tidy but cant belive they haven't got more crockery etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great Access to Yosemite Valley

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Would stay here again because it is a great location to the Yosemite Valley.
Beautiful sounds of the flowing Merced River can be heard in your hotel room. Accommodations are quite nice, but pricey. Lots of swimming pools, restaurants, "general store" for snacks and miscellaneous items. Good family environment, lots of kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location to Yosemite

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, pools and spa after a long hot day hiking.
Cons: Dated rooms. We had an ant problem in our kitchen.
Location: Great to access Yosemite national park.
Great location close to Yosemite national park. Pools and spas are good. The Roma are a little dated and old and we had quite an ant problem in the tiny kitchennet. Good spot though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Cons: The decor was a bit outdated....
The hotel was clean and in a good location near Yosemite. The room was clean and large but the decor was out dated.... The choice of restaurants at the hotel was limited and we found the food pretty average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

el portal better location than Groveland

Posted Jul 16, 2014
lobby bizarro - needs renovation/mgmt upgrade. expensive for what it is, but close location to west entrance of yosemite, so we all pay that rate. rooms comfortable and clean - back porches on river good view. hot tub helpful after demanding hikes!!