Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience on our honeymoon!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing.....there was nothing special about it, and anything that was acceptable was ruined because of the way we were treated.
Cons: If a mistake is found, do something about it immediately. The staff acted like they didn't care and didn't know what to do and didn't call for help.
We wish Expedia would drop this facility. We spent 3 nights of our honeymoon here as a gift from mom, totally paid for ahead of time. We called a month before the wedding and confirmed the reservation and that the stay was noted as paid. During our stay, while checking my finances on line, I noted that this facility charged $600 against my credit card without my knowledge. Upon request for an explanation they said that there was a $75/night security deposit and had no idea why $600 was charged to my credit card. Further, they refused to credit the amount back to my card or to try to do anything to fix the situation. They claimed it would take 5 days to try to figure out the situation. We are home but still trying to deal with this facility to credit my account. Our Mom was furious that we had to go through this on our honeymoon since she had paid for our stay up front. This seems like fraud and theft to us. We are telling everyone we know not to go here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Very cozy. We also went on a hayride that was very fun.
Cons: It was pretty cold in the room. Our fireplace kept us warm, but it only ran for 30 minutes at a time. Our heating unit was only blowing cold air.
Location: Helen, GA was the main thing we did. We also went on a short hiking trip to see a waterfall. My 4 year old was with us and he had a great time.
We went for my wife's birthday. It was a very nice hotel and reasonably close to Helen, GA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Large Room, Relaxing, and Reasonable

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brasstown Valley is an outstanding resort and golf course situated on 500 acres in North Georgia. It's "rustic upscale" in style, and it does a great job. The rooms are large (and the TV's are too) the pool is great, the dining options are good, and the prices for everything are unexpectedly reasonable. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The food was delicious except for the insects when we ate outside.
Cons: Keep the patio cleaner. Clean the chair cushions In the chairs on the patio.
Location: Didn't really venture out, mostly relaxed was only there for 2 days
Wasn't what I expected according to the pictures on the Internet. A little disappointed in the rooms not as luxurious as I expected. Probably won't go there again. The mountain view was nice I will admit that much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gina from Warner Robins, GA

Wonderful Resort!

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Every part of our stay was wonderful. We would definitely recommend this resort
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tj from Atlanta

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely site for a get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
could use a mini fridge in the room as you are out in the country...also, should state whether room has view and balcony or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from Asheville, NC, USA

You will not be disappointed!

Posted May 1, 2013
Beautiful Resort. The Dining was excellent, especially the seafood buffet ($24.99) and the Bread Pudding. Grounds, Golf Course and hiking trails were exceptional. Our ONLY complaint (we were in Rm 227) was the walls were paper thin and we could hear whole conversations (and snoring) from the room next to us (very clearly). Otherwise, we will definitely go back, just be more selective on the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawn from Virginia USA

Nice family resort

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: Great room and stables are great.
Cons: Twin beds were a little small, would have been more comfortable in Queen beds.
Location: Beautiful area, Vogel Park is a must see. Trails around the resort are OK, not great. Shopping is a drive.
Staff was extremely courteous and helpful, the resort was beautiful. The main room with the fire place was unbelievable. On the rainy day during our stay we camped out in the great room reading and playing checkers. There is not a lot of shopping nearby, most everything is at least a half hour from the resort. My girls, 5 and 10, loved the stables and horse ride. The staff there is friendly and goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place for relaxing and enjoying the sights

Posted Aug 5, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. Food great! The staff was very professional and friendly.