Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Almost everything: location, room cleanlinmess, helpful staff. Comfortable armchair for reading or watching TV.
Cons: It coud use a bit more in-room lighting. Also, while there's nothing they can do about this, the neighborhood is a little dicey.
Location: Scenic area. Mahoning Valley Scrappers minor league baseball eam. President McKinley Museum in nearby Niles, OH.
This hotel is a bit shabby but is still an above-standard discount chain hotel. I had a large, clean, comfortable room with a king size bed, small fridge and microwave. I am disabled and the staff was very helpful, I was in town to see the Mahoning Valley Scrappers, a minor league baseball team, and the hotel is very convenient to their stadium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Ginger, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the room and the staff was helpful to you. Please come back the next time you see a Scrapper's game or just come through the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and were willing to help with directions and printing boarding passes.
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be updated. With new linens, curtins, bathrooms and carpet.
Location: The location was good and convient to a lot of places.
The hotel really needs to be updated and the cleaning people too. The room was not clean at all, there were even stains on the walls. The shower head only had one position and if you are short like me you just about drowned trying to get a shower. We didn't even want to walk around the room without our shoes on. The comforter had burn holes in it and didn't look clean at all. We didn't want to touch it. And the other people staying in the hotel looked a little shady. I was afraid to walk down the hallway. It was very scarey for two women all alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Ginger, Hotel Management
I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. If you would have told the front desk about any isssues you were having with the room we would have been happy to move you to another room. We cannot control who stays at the hotel but again if there was any problems with other guests, the front desk should have been notified and we would have handle the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, SD

Good value. Older motel.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Hard to know what you're getting from a website, other than being a older and slightly dated facility was very happy with this motel. If you're looking for a quiet night this is it. Although they advertised breakfast all they had was coffee, waffle and bagels. But there's other dining in the area. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Ginger, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review I am glad you were happy with the hotel.Our breakfast does consist of the waffles, bagles, muffins, coffee, orange juice and bananas, Yes, if you are looking for more there are plenty of restaurants close by. We are working on updating the roomsand improving the exterior of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from PA

Nice hotel, staff could be nicer

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for the price. However the staff was rude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Ginger, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Econolodge Inn & Suites. We hope you stay with us in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sleepless in from hi

Housekeeping Drag

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had two rooms...one was dirty and the other was cold. Location was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Ginger, Hotel Management
I am sorry your stay was not up to your expectations. If there were problems with the rooms you should have notified the Front Desk and the hotel would have moved you to different rooms. Please let us show you better customer service in the future and stay with us again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Notsohappyguest from Adrian, MI

Not one of the Choice Group best Hotels.

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here a couple times... First time visit was not the greatest several issues at check in.. but we figured we would give it a second chance. Check in was ok this time and was directed where to park then after we were about asleep the night manager calls us and said we have to move our car :( got up and dressed and went down and confirmed why I had to move my car and found out it wasn't even my car he wanted moved then when he found out it wasn't mine the night manage proceed to call and wake up other guests asking if it was their car - in my opinion the car was not creating a safety hazard and was not worth calling and waking up the guests :( Sorry we wont be back - also this location has a very bad driveway entrance location.
2 out of 5
by JH from Central PA

Least expensive in area, expect what you pay for.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
While visiting relatives in the area, I wanted to save as much as possible on the hotel room. Booking through Expedia couldn't have been easier. While Expedia said the room would be $60, the actual cost was a little over $53. The condition of the room was less than desirable. There were spiderwebs along the floor and in the corners of the walls. I was afraid to touch the comforter on the bed, it looks as though it has never been washed. The floor in the bathroom had grit that stuck to your feet when walking barefoot. There is a free breakfast offered in the lobby, however when checking in the night prior i noticed the waffle iron is stored in the open position when not in use thus collecting dust throughout the day. My wife and I decided to pass on the free breakfast. I'm sorry that I dont have photos to share to prove our stay. If you want to save as much as possible then this is the hotel to stay. In my opinion, the Holiday Inn was nicest and most comfortable hotel in the area. That is the hotel that we will stay in next time we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry your stay with us was not up to your expectations. I will inform the proper department regarding your conserns. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Akron, OH

Super clean, neat and affordable!

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and quality of the staff.
Cons: The building is dated, but has been well maintained and, again, is kept super clean.
Location: I did not spend that much time in the area, but there are lots of nearby eateries, retail shops, gas - everything you would need. Near Youngstown.
I needed a place to stay for the night, and this fit the bill beyond my expectations. The room and bathroom were super clean and neat and I had a very restful sleep in the quietness of the surroundings. What really impressed me were the staff members! They believe in customer service, were always accmodating and wonderful to deal with - a great property, good location, too. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Ginger, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Econolodge Inn & Suites. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014
It is a very nice hotel. I would stay there again if I needed too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Ginger, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel. Please return the next time you're in the Warren area.