Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Afsqfrom indiana

You get what you pay

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
booked it at the last min. Had a little to choice as I was a traveller and desperately needed to stop. Not bad to sleep for a night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 21, 2014
Terrible place. Avoid. Do not stay here ever ever ever.
3 out of 5
by Juliefrom Columbus, OH

You get what you pay for

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, close to freeway, across parking lot from Starbucks
Cons: Clean the carpet! Replace the broken phone and the inoperable bathroom door latch!
Front desk lady was very helpful. The room was not bad, but the carpet needed vacuuming/cleaning. If you need a cheap place to stay with no amenities, this will do! The advertised free breakfast and Wi-fi were of poor quality. . .cereal and not enough signal to open a web page on my phone. It is very close to the freeway, there is a selection of nearby restaurants, and the Starbucks across the parking lot made morning much easier :-)
1 out of 5
by Brandifrom Ohio

BEWARE! The pictures shown are not accurate.

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing. I wish I had taken pictures of how bad this place is!
Cons: Everything. From the carpet, to the stinky office, to the bedding, to the parking lot, to... EVERYTHING! There was nothing that didn't need updated.
Location: We arrived just after dark. The parking lot was not lit and it seemed scary and unsafe. There are plenty of nice hotels and restaurants nearby.
Please don't get excited about the deal you are going to get on this hotel. Those photos of nice rooms with floral bedspreads are not what you have to look forward too. Instead you will pull into the parking lot, immediately feeling like this was a bad idea. And if you are like me, your kids will be crying in the backseat. Once entering the office you will be overcome by the heavy cigarette odor. You won't be interested in the "free breakfast" area sitting in the corner -- a small counter with two cereal choices, no seating available. For me, I headed to my room in an empty aisle with only a dumpster parked in front of the 3-4 rooms next to ours. Once there, my keys wouldn't work. Back to the smelly office. Once I was able to actually get into the room, those pictures you are looking at are not at all what I saw! It looked more like a CSI crime scene. The carpet was filthy, the red stained and faded bedspreads were not floral and inviting. The fridge and microwave that were included in the description were not there. Back to the office. Apparently, the room I had seen and read about online was not available. At this point, I was in tears and canceled the reservation. It was THAT BAD. I was more willing to drive around "homeless" as my kids called it as they cried. This place is not worth your time or frustration. The hotel is gross, the workers were not helpful, the parking lot is dark and to be honest the place is just scary. I wouldn't recommend at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

oh my.............

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
In all my travels NEVER have I had a room like this. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed, The tub was peeling, peeling to the point you didn't dare even step in to take a shower. I tried calling the office, NO ANSWER, several times. If you have a choice, don't go there
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel condition was below average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neutral Location

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Location in reference to the activities we were to attend, and that they allow animals. (A last minute issue forced us to bring our dog.)
Cons: The facilities really do need to be updated
We were in Ohio for a high school graduation and chose the Econo Lodge due to location and price. The staff was very polite and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom NYC

It's just fine

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was cheap, clean with no funny odors. Staff at front desk friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jasonfrom NL

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Oh my god it was like something out of a horror movie. I took pictures and will await a prompt response before posting and going viral with this.