Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Uniontown, Ohio

Amazing bed!

Posted May 18, 2015
This hotel has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in! I would recommend it to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Mecca

Not worth the hefty price.

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had a broken picture and was simply a poor attempt of renovating an older hotel... which I would have no problem with IF it cost $100, but I paid $150! Not worth the money at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Kay Lou, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you had a broken picture in your room and that you were not happy with your stay. We feel we have a great hotel but it hurts when guests stays do not go as planned. When we do renovate, which will be first quarter 2015, it will be very extensive. We are proud of our hotel rooms and look forward to taking another step forward with our renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food was great! Pool was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Kay Lou, Hotel Management
Glad you liked our hotel. We just love our pool and think it is the best in the area. We are proud of our food also. Our Executive Chef has been here over 20 years and our Sous Chef over 10 years.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new York

not a typical holiday inn.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
extremelt outdated everything. Thermostat was broken the entire stay. I told the front desk and they never fixed it. I won't ever be staying here again and I travel - a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Michele, Hotel Management
We are sorry you were not happy with your recent experience. We do feel we have a nice product, however, that being said we are planning a 2.2 million dollar renovation starting in January 2015. We hope that you will try us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cogan Station PA

Girls weekend!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Over all very nice place to stay
Cons: Add free breakfast
Location: Close to Christmas in the woods and not to far from Grove City Outlets.
Haven't stayed in a hotel without free breakfast in forever! We had joined rooms which were nice, but one of the rooms was handicapped accessible. The shower was a little strange since we weren't expecting it. It wasn't a problem but would have been better had they told us before we got to the room. Very clean and everyone was friendly! Lots of close by places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gaddyfrom Fort Lauderdale

Good for business trips

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a pleasant stay. The room was clean. The hotel needs a little updating. I loved they had a restaurant down stairs. The breakfast is worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Michele, Hotel Management
Glad you had a pleasant stay. Our restaurant is very good and has both hotel patrons as well as the local community. I do want to mention that there are exciting things happening at our hotel. We will begin, shortly, a full guest room renovation. It will be done by Spring 2015 and will give us an exceptional new look. We are also committed to a patio addition to our restaurant. The plans look stunning and, if all goes well, we will have it complete by this time next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com