Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

Better Hotels in the area

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Carpets cleaned or replaced do not put people in rooms that need cleaning.
I recently spent 3 weekends in Boardman. Each weekend a different hotel due to availability. This was at the bottom of the list. I had 2 rooms for 7 people. The bathroom area and sink area are too small for anyone to get ready. The carpet in one room was so disgustingly filthy the room shouldn't have been available. This was also the most expensive of the three and the other two offered breakfast so you even save money there instead of ordering room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by Michele, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that your stay was not a good one. Our hotel is well thought off as having a very good reputation. It is up to us to deliver great service in every stay and I apologize that we did not do so in your case. Our hotel is a full service hotel, so that is why we do not have the complimentary breakfast. Limited service hotels are great hotels and typically offer free breakfast. Full service hotels, are great also, and offer full service restaurants, lounges, room service and meeting/banquet rooms. We are proud of our hotel now and will be even better in the future. We are planning an outdoor patio area to our restaurant and a two million dollar renovation to our rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from WV

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Everything was great. The room was very clean, restaurant was nice and have good prices and pool waa great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2014 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We are so glad you had a nice stay. Our pool is very nice. Reguarding our restaurant and clean rooms, we are lucky to have had the same executive chef and executive housekeeper for over 20 years!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Columbus, Ohio

A nice place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accomodating. The restaraunt was excellent. Having traveled some for business, I was expecting the restaraunt to have 'expense account' prices, but was pleasantly surprised that our meals were 'family' priced. We have family in the area that we visit periodically, and we will be certainly staying here on our future vists to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Michele, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comments. We are proud of our restaurant and have had the same for over 20 years!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tiffany from Cleveland, Ohio

Good

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Staff was nice, room was clean but the bed wasn't very comfortable. Other than that it was pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toilet issues!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Room was OK, but toilet clogged twice during our stay. Poor water pressure when it was flushed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Michele, Hotel Management
I am sorry that your expierence was anything but perfect. We value all customer feedback and will address the mentioned issue. Thank you again and I hope while visiting the area you will try us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013