Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Sad traveler

Let down

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The check in clerk very nice and helpful with directions.
Cons: Get bedding that fits.
Location: Went to concert in Youngstown. Very nice facility. Did not enjoy the DUI check point upon leaving.... glad don't drink. Ironic having same night
The beds had fitted sheets that did not fit. too small pillow for adults. Hair on floor of bathroom that was not ours upon arrival. Next to a crying/screaming child for most of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Lower Michigan

Nothing special

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Busy weekend and they had a room! Clean. Nice location, adjacent to YSU.
Cons: Staff could smile a bit more. VERY busy weekend and the poor lady in the breakfast room was run ragged.
Location: We had business at YSU and it was very conveniently located.
Clean, older, kind of updated. Nice staff but not overwhelmingly friendly. Breakfast was lame. It was lodging...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient stop on our way home to Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: It's location from the Turnpike
We just had an overnight stay and so there was not much to experience. I would recommend that you remove from your description of the hotel that it has a restaurant since it does not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Edward from Boston

Split decision

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the room to be very comfortable and serviced the needs of my family well. We were billeted on the 6th floor, which was not very convenient because there was only one elevator. Also, I was disappointed with the lack of cleanliness of the indoor pool. This was an important aspect for booking this motel. The pool was milky and had the heavy smell of chlorine (typical of a public indoor pools). The area around the motel offers a variety of restaurants. I found the Bob Evans restaurant to be a good place to eat, even late at night (after 9 pm).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has seen better days. The air conditioning units were incredibly loud. Rooms were a bit shabby. You get what you pay for. The rooms were less than most other places we looked at but in my mind it wasn't worth it. The hotel was very full but luckily not noisy (except the AC). I wasn't happy with the large group of young adults hanging at the pool.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a very shady neighborhood - there was a pan-handler out front. Room was clean, bed was okay, air conditioner sounded like a C130 landing in the room. Only one night... thank goodness.