Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Satisfactory hotel, close to tournament facility

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was close to my daughters tournament facility. Easy to find. Clean, comfortable, decent breakfast.
Cons: Remove seating by elevators. Fix the back door. More parking.
Location: It was close to busy intersection, there we several restaurants nearby that were good. Gas Stations, schools close by.
It was okay, little difficult to see entrances and streets weren't easy to navigate but we arrived after dark. It was on a busy traffic corner, parking was limited, because tractor trailers were parked there too and there was a Mexican Restaurant attached to the hotel. Back door to hotel didn't shut all the way, so anyone could come and go through there. If it shut properly, only guests with key cards could enter. Our room was clean and bed was good too. I could hear other people going to the bathroom... a little disgusting. Also, didn't think having seats by elevator was a good idea. People gathered there, were talking, drinking and you could hear them from inside our room. Overall I think Quality Inn was satisfactory for one night, clean enough, and we did get a decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's was bad..in engeral

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Couldn't sleep because of the noice..shower was not working..furnace was not working
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Good price. A bit dreary

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Had to change rooms. Staff very friendly. But a bit dreary of a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Our stay at Quality Inn

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The amenities
Cons: Heating could be improved. The air was too dry.
Location: We were pleased with the location.
The room and experience was great. The only problem we had was the heat source for the room made the air EXTREMELY dry. Other than that, we would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthonyfrom Boca, Fla

Pretty good for price

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Know the area. Had to go home for the weekend. Yes a little run down but lobby, Halls and room was clean and no odor. Comfortable bed. For basic travel and business good deal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place near the highway

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable and my room was large.
Cons: Better outside lighting. Newer treadmill.
Location: Just steps off of I-80. There's a Denny's across the street. Near Youngstown State University.
I do a lot of traveling for work and when I first saw this place I was disappointed. It looks run down and sketchy. However, it served its purpose. Inside my room was clean and comfortable. I had more room than I am accustomed to having in a hotel. Despite my room overlooking the highway, I did not hear the noise associated with that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Conniefrom Toledo

Just what we needed.

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was what we needed. Quiet, not far from YSU where we came to see our daughter for a short visit. Breakfast area was flooded with people early in the am, we came down later to avoid the crowd and you wouldn't have know there were probably 100 people down there just a short time ago.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, Ohio

Room excellent.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Pleasant room
Cons: TV receptions needs improvement. If on cable, signal should be clear.
Location: What I remember about Youngstown and the area, as I grew up and went to school there, the hotel rating should reflect the existing area.
No problems with anyone. Hotel public areas (lobby, entry doors, elevator, etc) have long been neglected. A good cleaning will do.