Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Room excellent.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Pleasant room
Cons: TV receptions needs improvement. If on cable, signal should be clear.
Location: What I remember about Youngstown and the area, as I grew up and went to school there, the hotel rating should reflect the existing area.
No problems with anyone. Hotel public areas (lobby, entry doors, elevator, etc) have long been neglected. A good cleaning will do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Not worth it for the price.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The best thing about this hotel was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. The rooms needed updating. The mattresses were very worn. The pool was cloudy and small. The breakfast was adequate. I've stayed in less expensive hotels that were in better shape than this one. I won't be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting and awful

Posted Jul 7, 2014
This hotel was absolutely disgusting, it was hot and smelled awful. Our room was dirty, hot and smelled like mold, the ceasing tiles had brown water stains on them and some were actually hanging down in the bathroom. The photos show there is a hot tub, there is not and the pool is absolutely repulsive. The water is dirty with hair and debris floating in it. We were there for less then an hour before checking out and demanded a refund which they agreed to. But 1 week later we are still getting the run around about our refund. The staff is rude and disrespectful. Worst hotel experience of my life, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose from Livonia, Michigan

Few Breakfast Food selection

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were not happy with out stay. Breakfast selection was very few.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gene from Briston, IN

Nice place, reasonable rate

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older facility that has been upgraded as much as is prudent at this time. Being older does not mean worn or in need of replacement (e.g. carpet was clean, decent, not threadbare, etc). Very close to Interstate 80 which we were on. Breakfast in morning was decent and offered a variety. Desk and other personnel were very positive, friendly, and helpful - almost reaching out to make sure all was OK.
2 out of 5
by Sad traveler

Let down

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The check in clerk very nice and helpful with directions.
Cons: Get bedding that fits.
Location: Went to concert in Youngstown. Very nice facility. Did not enjoy the DUI check point upon leaving.... glad don't drink. Ironic having same night
The beds had fitted sheets that did not fit. too small pillow for adults. Hair on floor of bathroom that was not ours upon arrival. Next to a crying/screaming child for most of the time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie from Maumee OH

Ran down

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
First off we requested a rollaway. One week before stAy They said that they only had one per floor. We didn't get one. Second the elevator sounded like a rough ride. Third the back door was broken so any one could come into hotel. The location was in the ghetto. This place was ran down.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sharhonda/ Phillie from Youngstown

Upset

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Tvs were snowy on every channel really upset me and the jacuzzi was dirty and that is just nasty and the rooms need to update their furnisher or at least clean it very unhappy about my stay booking online was a bad thing because the hotel did not even have what I booked then I had to come out my pocket to get a room that was way more then the one I reserved just crazy . Then to put the icing on the cake I had to do the foot work for them to resolve their mess up with their online booking and that just ain't right when it was y'all mess up!!! I think y'all need to get y'all stuff together I'm not a happy guest and plan on never returning!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com