Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!

Posted May 1, 2015
The front desk was awesome always offered extra towels and even gave me change for the washer;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Nice place to stay near YSU

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location, beds, fireplace, pet friendly, pool, fitness room, comfortable living room and kitchen area, and continental breakfast
Cons: Nothing- it was great!
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants- close to YSU campus- safe location
We had an awesome time at this hotel. Everything was great and it was such a nice home away from home. We were visiting our family at YSU and were far from home and this hotel made the trip absolutely enjoyable! The staff was wonderful, everything was clean, the pool and workout rooms were great and the continental breakfast was awesome! We came home and within 2 days planned our next trip to this location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindseyfrom Washington, D.C.

Great stopping point for travelers

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
It was great with lovely staff and also pet friendly!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luannefrom Richmond VA

Home Feel

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very spacious and inviting, was there to attend a funeral so had plenty of comfort in getting ready. There was a kitchenette area so made coffee for myself each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chicago Travelerfrom Chicago

No thanks

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
This is an older hotel with a few renovations, but overall not worth the rate paid. The shower head came straight off a 1975 trailer home with water pressure to match. Front desk guy seemed inconvenienced when I checked in, when I asked for a wake-up call and when I needed to purchase a food item - bottom line: Not friendly. On the positive side of things, the bed was comfortable, but that's about it - I will NOT stay here again...even if I have to sleep in my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chicago Traveler, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not exceptional. We strive to impress our guests and I’m truly sorry we came up short. What you described doesn’t sound like the norm for our property and I appreciate you bringing it to my attention. I will address your concerns with my staff immediately. I hope that you will reconsider and allow the Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman Poland another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Steve P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GREAT facility

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels
Our room was superb - spacious and nicely laid out with two separate spaces, a living room/kitchen area (with large sleeper sofa) and a king size bedroom with door between. Perfect for a family. The location is slightly off the beaten path, about 10 miles off I-80 but worth the extra time in my opinion. Slightly industrial area but not seedy and the parking lot is well lit. Great breakfast even on a weekend. Didn't use the pools but they looked nice through the glass.