Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chicago Traveler from Chicago

No thanks

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel with a few renovations, but overall not worth the rate paid. The shower head came straight off a 1975 trailer home with water pressure to match. Front desk guy seemed inconvenienced when I checked in, when I asked for a wake-up call and when I needed to purchase a food item - bottom line: Not friendly. On the positive side of things, the bed was comfortable, but that's about it - I will NOT stay here again...even if I have to sleep in my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chicago Traveler, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I’m very sorry to hear that your stay with us was not exceptional. We strive to impress our guests and I’m truly sorry we came up short. What you described doesn’t sound like the norm for our property and I appreciate you bringing it to my attention. I will address your concerns with my staff immediately. I hope that you will reconsider and allow the Residence Inn Youngstown Boardman Poland another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Steve P. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GREAT facility

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was superb - spacious and nicely laid out with two separate spaces, a living room/kitchen area (with large sleeper sofa) and a king size bedroom with door between. Perfect for a family. The location is slightly off the beaten path, about 10 miles off I-80 but worth the extra time in my opinion. Slightly industrial area but not seedy and the parking lot is well lit. Great breakfast even on a weekend. Didn't use the pools but they looked nice through the glass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Minneapolis

20 minutes from I-80, but pet friendly!

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
was driving home to NY from MN for Thanksgiving. We were trying to make it to Williamsport, PA, but snow started to get really bad. We had our dog so our choices were limited. This hotel was a gift from God (and hotels.com). Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Will & Laura D from Out of towners

Nice, pet friendly hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have family we visit once or twice a year in the area and have stayed at a few pet-friendly hotels with our two dogs. The Residence Inn is by far the best. From location to comfort of the room to their staff, we were very happy with our stay. Oh, and the complimentary breakfast bar was well stocked and fresh. The ladies working the breakfast area were friendly and busy keeping the area clean (there were lots of unattended kids when we were there). We have to give high-fives to Wesley and Will at the front desk who helped us with a gift card issue with smiles on their faces and helpful attitudes. Thanks guys!! We'll see you again soon :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathleen from New Jersey

Very friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have never been disappointed with a stay at a Residence Inn. The Youngstown hotel is no exception. Very clean, friendly staff, convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicole from San Diego

Very Nice

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed. Very refreshing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Residence Inn, Poland, OH

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Excellent suite: bedroom, living-dining-kitchen area.
Cons: No hair dryer, but I brought my own, so didn't ask.
1. Convenient to the freeway 2. Breakfast buffet, with a few differing main dishes on weekdays. 3. FREE dinner, Monday to Thursday 4. Indoor pool and hot tub 5. Free Wi-Fi with easy connection