Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good design poor management

Posted Jul 17, 2014
it felt like the hotel had an absent manager nice staff but no management it claims to be a 5 star hotel but it had a very poor shower over the bath when we asked if they had a room with a stand alone shower they said of course but that will be 50 dollars more even though i was spending 4000 dollars with them !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great hotel, perfect location.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We couldn't have picked a better location in the heart of wine country. Great patio and pool. Close to many wineries, fine dining, and bike paths. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014
Top flight hotel. Rooms, amenities, attention to detail and overall experience were second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Olivenhain, CA

Upmarket hotel just right for winery experiences

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: finishes, comfortable rooms, access to wine tours, concierge service.
Terrific hotel. Great service, nice ambiance. Staff go the extra distance. My wife has dietary restrictions and we were hurrying to get to a winery tour. The manager of the hotel put together a wonderful fruit plate in next-to-no-time for our car ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Massachusetts

Fabulous hotel in the heart of Napa

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: The pool area and hotel's open air bar with fireplace and fire pit were especially nice.
Location: Vineyards
Simple stated, the hotel was wonderful. The rooms were large, well appointed and beautiful. However, this is not a hotel I would recommend if you have small children. The guests were adults who have come to Napa to experience the vineyards. Staff was very friendly and helpful, particularly in setting up reservations at the vineyards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgie from Midland, Michigan

Updated and comfortable.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Hotel Yountville had everything needed for a much needed getaway. The only thing lacking was a workout facility but the spa and convenient location more than made up for it. Would not hesitate to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amy from Westchester, NY

Luxury in the heart of Yountville

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great restaurants like Redd and Bouchon within walking distance.
What an experience! My husband and I stayed here to celebrate his birthday for two nights. After a complimentary upgrade and a bottle of champagne and plate of goodies, we embarked on our private wine tasting tour. The staff was warm, courteous and accommodating; the rooms are luxurious with great attention to detail. The grounds are absolutely exquisite and the hotel is a short walk to all of the finest eateries. A big thank you to the front office manager, Melody Tandy for making our stay at the Hotel Yountville a memorable one. We will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Atlanta

Beautiful Hotel in Yountville

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Location: We were in town to go to the French Laundry. The hotel runs a free shuttle which was very nice.
Stayed just one night in a Supreme King, upstairs. The room was lovely. Very large with a gas fireplace, small balcony, large jetted tub which had a window in to the bedroom, walk in shower with a rain shower as well as regular shower head. My only complaint is the "smoked" glass door to the toilet. Not a big fan of this newest trend. Do I really want to see or be seen sitting on the toilet? Even my shadow? The room was full of amenities. And even though it was winter, the pool was heated and there is a large hot tub. The pool area was well appointed. There is another sitting area near the front of the hotel with a outdoor fireplace. All in all, we loved the hotel and would gladly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel located in a peaceful setting.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
The hotel was much more than expected from the room to the hotel property. We would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morgan from Los Angeles, CA

Hotel Yountville

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: What a wonderful experience! Charming, relaxing and esthetically pleasing environment. Also, very convenient location to restaurants and wineries.
Location: Great location in town of Yountville. Within walking distance of Bouchon Bakery, great restaurants, marketplace and parks.
We returned to the Napa valley after a 30 year absence. Booked the Hotel Yountville based on online pictures and reviews.