Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Morgan Hill CA

Place to spend night after dinner

Posted Mar 1, 2014
We were late arriving for dinner reservation in Yountville and desk took quick care of us. Thanks to her we were not too late. Bed was comfy, room well appointed, whimsical, Breakfast was delicious. We decided location, style and comfort made it our Napa place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristi from Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Never having traveled to Yountville before, I was a little lost on what hotel/B&B to book. At the time, I chose Maison Fleurie as it seemed a little more economical. I figured I could forego luxury to save some money as we were dining at French Laundry on this trip. Maison Fleurie was a very pleasant surprise, and at no time did I feel like I was going the budget route. The inn is absolutely adorable, and again, I was pleasantly surprised at what a large room we had. The fireplace came in handy on the rainy evening, and there were so many cute little touches to our room (i.e. that hand painted mural). The location can’t be beat, but since it’s off the main street, there was little noise. I’d read other reviews complaining about the street traffic. Well let me tell you, our room was right next to the street, right by the front desk and near the breakfast area. We were not bothered by any noise whatsoever. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy L. from San Francisco

close to good restaurants

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was large but sort of shabby. There were large stains on the sheets. We called the desk clerk who came up to the room and changed the sheets. When we got to breakfast there was no coffee, no coffee cups, eggs or muffins. We had to find the desk clerk who had to find someone in the kitchen to replenish the coffee, eggs, cups, etc. The clerk also muttered under her breath that "someone is not paying attention." Not good for your guests to hear. We will not be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglas Spiher, LMD from AZ

wine country stay

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Delightful, professional, helpful & well-informed staff. Very good full hot breakfast. Nice early evening snacks & wine. Yountville is a very convenient & centralized place to stay for wine country activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancy from Baltimore

Great location in wine country

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn was lovely! Our room was very comfortable, as was the common areas. I loved the french country warmth it exuded. The 'happy hour' and breakfast were good, nothing exceptional. We were disappointed that the other guests were not as outgoing as we have experienced at other Inns. Other B & B's we've stayed at had an Inn representative at breakfast or 'tea', encouraging conversations amongst the guests and sharing activities and news about the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Ponchatoula, LA

Excellent location in Nappa Valley

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed this quaint bed and breakfast. This was a great experience for us since it was our first time to stay somewhere else besides a hotel. What an awesome town too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eliot from Encinitas,CA

Very nice

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall,excellent hotel,excellent location.Only small complaint was that our breakfast quiche was not very good, in fact it was terrible on our first morning. The quiche on the second day was much better. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vicki N from San Diego

Darling B&B!

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved my room and the staff were terrific. The bathroom was tiny but functional. The place has amazing charm and character - can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica from Leigh on Sea

Great location, cosy hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Maison Fleurie. The hotel is clean, cosy and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Great choice for breakfast each day and always tea & coffee on offer during the day. Late afternoon wine and canapes was served complimentary which was a lovely touch.