Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Crested Butte, Colorado

Beyond expectations

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: It was modern yet warm and the staff was incredibly attentive. Every staff member, from front desk to bellman to housekeeping, was smiling!
Location: Wine! Food! Biking and exploring Napa and Sonoma Valleys
North Block was the absolutely PERFECT home base for our Napa Valley wine exploration adventures. Our room (#25) was spacious and peaceful. The essence of woodsmoke pervades North Block -- in a good way. The bathroom amenities were delicious and we especially enjoyed brewing our own Nespresso each morning. The small fridge came in handy for storing purchased wines. Each night ended with a few moments spent around the outdoor fire... Bellman Jeremy was especially attentive and friendly. Masseur Marcello was gifted. Best vacation EVER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brasilia , Brasil

Nice hotel in the wine paradise of Yountville

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: The location and the room .
Location: Great location with all the city nearby
Nice hotel , great restaurant in site .' In the main street of the city near all the good stuff !! If you like the wine ambiance , you should do that !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom la

Perfect size and location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Excellent concirerge location and ambiance! Good for yoga and nice place to relax! A perfect getaway, reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester CT

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Bathroom and rest. Was exceptional
Location: Can't beat Yountville for being in the center of everything
A wonderful staff, Just one night housekeeping missed cleaning the room, They offered to come do it but we were tired so nothing to get excited about. Just a mistake. Our room was a little small. My friend really enjoyed the bathroom and facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Great hotel, great service and staff

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Simply wonderful! Will come back again. Room was very nice, clean with a great bathroom. The staff were very sweet and helpful. Great location too close to many wineries and wine tasting rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The staff is very friendly. The rooms are very cozy. Loved, loved, loved this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Getaway

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the North Block Hotel for a weekend getaway and we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room was very comfortable and my wife LOVED the heated floors in the bathroom area. Everything about the room was comfortable and luxurious. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Monica, CA

Great Hotel within walking distance of Yountville.

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms were great
Location: Had dinner at Redd, amazing. Walked to Buochon Bakery
Hotel staff was great, had wine ready as we checked in. Room was very comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. Great amenities, pool, jacuzzi!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom philly and NY

nice hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Heated bathroom floors, need I say more
Cons: It's a little dark in the rooms, needs some more lighting
Location: Not quite in the center of yountville but close to award winnning restaurants, if your a foodie this is where to stay
Cabin style hotel near great restaurants, a very quit nice stay, you really feel like your out in the country, i liked that