Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frank from UK

Nice two day break

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: It,s position on the high street, the warm welcome from the reception staff and the friendliness of all the staff you came into contact with.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of wineries and tasting shops to try out if this is your thing. The pool area is very good and the water in the pool very clean.
Found the hotel to be in the centre of the town and near to most restaurants. The breakfast was good and the afternoon tea was excellent, iced drinks were available in the reception area most of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IVillagio Inn and Spa is the best

Posted Mar 19, 2014
My favorite place in the Yountville area. The location can not be beat. Great location for walking, biking and driving. The breakfast buffet is incredible. It doesn't due it justice calling it a "buffet". The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. I can't wait to go back. I miss it already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Yountville

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Beds could be a little more comfortable. Mattresses were a little hard.
Beautiful and spacious rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Great location and Yountville. Good spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jd

One day getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2014
We came here for the night because we had dinner plans at the French laundry. It is within walking distance of a lot of great places, fantastic amenities and stellar service. I will be returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls trip

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Staff. Breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurents nearby. Could walk
Great location. Super breakfast. Nice clean quiet room. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erin from Carlsbad

The only place to stay in Yountville!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Central location in Yountville. Walking distance to top rated restaurants (Redd, French Laundry, Bottega). East highway access.
This property is five star! The rooms are spacious, the bed is comfortable, the bathroom is huge (toilet and shower are separate from double sinks and tons of counter space). Bathroom amenities are high end if you forget your own. There is a fireplace in each room that makes for perfect ambiance inside and there are balconies/patios for perfect weather days! The breakfast buffet is first rate with omelet and waffle bars as well as full coffee and alcohol bar and the cocktail happy hour is quite nice if you find yourself back to the property in time. The staff is super friendly! The location is perfect as a home base for wine tasting and walking to fantastic restaurants! Spa, pool and tennis available, too. What else do you need??
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Amber from Santa Rosa, CA

Awesome Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time on our quick overnight. We were upgraded to a suite, which was awesome, the only downside was that it was located on the far end of the property. We didn't mind the walk. Pool is open (heated) 24 hrs a day, there was afternoon tea going on when we checked in and there was a bottle of wine waiting in the room. There was no parking fee and we had use of the spa amenities without having booked a spa treatment. The Champagne Breakfast (which is included as well) really put this place a step above. Would definitely recommend staying here as it is within walking distance to all of the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com