Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to city centre.

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Lovely friendly B&B. Short walk to city centre. Free parking right outside. Guided tours available. informative hosts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henkfrom Hillegom

Plussen en minnen

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We zijn hartelijk ontvangen door het echtpaar. De locatie is super om het centrum van Ieper te bezoeken, gemakkelijk ook gratis parkeren voor de deur. Kamer is echt schoon, het bed slaapt heerlijk. Het ontbijt zeer compleet. Nadeel is wel het gedeelde toilet op de gang, de straatgeluiden en het ontbreken van leesverlichting. De televisie zou wat groter mogen, zodat je vanuit het bed kunt zien waar je naar kijkt !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffreyfrom Ontario, Canada

Great Ypres B&B!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our short stay very much. Nice room and going out on our back balcony was relaxing. Great parking spot and a short, interesting walk to central market. Roger and his lovely wife are excellent, helpful and very nice hosts and gave a delicious English breakfast. Everyone at the dining table the next morning seemed to really enjoy their stay there and the great breakfast. If ever in the area again, would want to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Breezefrom Brecon

Cosy and comfy but....

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our hosts were very receptive and informative the room was excellent except we didn't like the closeness to the dining room,bang next to it actually nor did we like the communal breakfast table arrangement as we are very private people other than that it was excellent and close to the centre of Ypres i would recommend it but check the room location first
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christianfrom Sweden

Hemtrevlig liten B&B med bekväma sängar.

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi tillbringade en natt under besök till första världskrigets slagfält i Ypres. Värden o hans fru gav oss ett trevligt mottagande, god information om bygden, skönt att han var engelsman för språkets skull. Mycket lätt med parkering utanför dörren o sen fem min långsam promenad till centrum. Lugnt område som var tyst nattetid. Mycket rent och fräscht. Priset 160€ för tre vuxna var väl aningens i överkant jämfört med annat centralt boende i Belgiska städer men väl värt det pga kvalitén.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pascal Simonsfrom Kessel-Lo

Net voldoende.

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
De ligging van de B&B was goed, kort bij het centrum. Bij booking leek het alsof wij een kamer hadden met toilet op de kamer. Bij het verblijf bleek het een toilet op de gang. Het ontbijt was lekker en goed. Het bed sliep heel goed. De aanwezige TV was veel te klein. Al bij al: Het kon beter, doch er waren geen echt erg storende elementen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandy Hfrom Ontario Canada

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent. Spent one night in the ground floor room. Very convienient to main square in town. Great to be as to park the car and walk to main attractions. Breakfast was great. Would recommend to friends and would stay again if we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LollSollfrom Netherlands

Walking distance to Ypres centrum

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern family run B&B with plenty of free parking across the road. The British host was very friendly and accommodating, going out of his way purchase gluten free bread for our son.. We had a modern and tastefully decorated en suite on the ground floor, which is located directly off of the dining room and looks out upon the main road. The noise from the road is intrusive as workday traffic increases. Easily accessible for the centre of Ypres maximum ten minute slow walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suefrom Yorkshire, UK

Perfect!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't recommend this place highly enough. Small, quiet, family-run B&B, less than 10 minutes walk from the lovely centre of Ieper. Well-appointed rooms (we booked the downstairs ensuite room, which is very spacious and comfortable), with full tea and coffee making facilities (including free fresh milk) and air conditioning, free on-street parking, and a choice of continental or English breakfast included in the room rate. Hosts Roger & Muriel are both very friendly and welcoming - Roger also does tours of Ypres and the surrounding battlefields. We would definitely stay there again.