Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Cons: the pool is rather chilly :(
Valentine's Day - very comfortable stay - enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottm, UK

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Friendly Staff, located close to Ypsilanti and only 15-20 mins from Airport. Great views over the golf course and Ford Lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff were great re: accommodating late checkout

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Had to run a 12:30 conference call for work, and the staff were great re: accommodating late checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bruce Raberfrom Tampa

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plesantly surprised
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

International Champions Cup Soccer Game

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Actually, Real Madrid, one of the best futbol/soccer teams in the universe stayed at the hotel the same night we were there. We didn't know this until we left the hotel the next day to go to the game they were playing in. We walked out the front door just before they did. Anyway, if I had any complaints at all it would be that the room climate control was a bit loud. Otherwise, outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a bit dated deco

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location, golf and spaciousness.
Cons: Overall decor!
Location: Excellent local!
Nice lay out, was not up to my expectations for a Marriott. As mentioned the overall decor was extreamly dated, early 80's appearence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel in lovely grounds.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Night staff great we checked in at almost 2am Mike on desk was fantastic, quick, efficient. Whole hotel beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago,il

Would go back again

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice hotel with nice views of golf course and lake. Close to Michigan Stadium. Staff was okay would've liked them to be a little friendly but overall we had a nice stay.