Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Not a planned stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Even though we hadn't planned this stop; we were glad we did. It was a great place for the price; not as nice as the other high end places but it was clean; comfy rooms & kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jo We are so happy to hear that you made a stop and enjoyed our hotel. We hope to see you next time you travel through this area. Thank you Manager Holiday Inn Express Yreka Shasta Area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aptos

Great place to rest up!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We've stayed here, I think 10 times for about 4-7 days at a time since April. The beds are comfy and the staff is (mostly) top notch! This time we had a few issues with one of the staff members, which we'd never met before. Every time we went for breakfast, it was either closed down early or everything was empty(they keep back stock, I'm just guessing she didn't feel like filling anything because she wasn't doing anything else). When I'd ask her for something, she'd have an attitude as if I'm bothering her. The girls that we normally see keep everything clean and stocked, no matter if they're fully booked or dead slow. The reason that I'm still giving them 5 stars is because I know what they're normally like, and I think that this was just a fluke thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lindsey I am so glad to hear that we have been your lodging choice for the past 10 stays. As for your last stay and experience with breakfast, I am so sorry . We really value your opinion and business and will discuss your comments with my team members. Thank you Manager Baymont Inn Yreka
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Beauty

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Breakfast room- need more space and food choices.
Taken that Yreka, CA is a pretty small town I didn't expect much from this Inn. However, the staff was friendly and the swimming pool area was pleasing. The room is clean and the beds are comfy. The only thing I would like improvement on would be the breakfast room. It is very small- could barely fit 7 people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mai We are delighted by your comments about our town and the hotel. I am glad that you found our rooms comfortable and were able to enjoy the pool. Thank you Manager Baymont Inn Yreka
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent stay for a family. Great value

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Found the experience with a family of 4 real pleasant. I felt a received plenty of friendly attentive service by staff. Breakfast was as complete as can. The indoor pool with jacuzzi next to it was really nice. Great bonus that came ad a suprise. Highly recommend the Black Bear Diner that is a walk across the parking lot. Great plentiful food at great value. That was a nice surprise. Would gladly stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We appreciate your time and comments to write a review for our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our facility and found the convenience of Black Bear Diner as a plus point. We look forward to serving your lodging needs again real soon. Thank You Manager Baymont Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsey from aptos, ca

Clean Rooms & Great Staff!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
We've stayed here 6 or 7 times, I think, for 4-5 days at a time, within the past 2 months. All of the staff, whether in the morning, afternoon or middle of the night, are super friendly! The rooms are always clean, and the beds and pillows are really comfy! The AC and heater both work great, which is really nice since it can go from 90 in the day to 40 at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Beds were only doubles. Very uncomfortable.

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Didn't sleep. Bad beds. Paint on the carpet. No elevator. Photos showed hotel was better. Pool was really cold. Hot tub was very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsey from aptos, ca

Love. This. Place.

Posted May 22, 2014
Well, considering that within the last month and a half or so, my husband and I have stayed here like 4 or 5 times(I've lost count, it's been that many) for a total of around 3 1/2 weeks worth of time. All of the staff are really friendly and helpful, the rooms are spotless, and the free breakfast is a plus too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aptos

Great Staff, Great Place!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing!
My Husband and I have stayed here 3 times(for a total of 2.5 weeks) in the last month and a half. Each time gets better. My main complaints have been that the shower wouldn't drain and the lack of blackout curtains. Well, those are issues no more! This place is flawless! Firstly, they cleaned out the drains. Hallelujah! Thank you management! And secondly, quite honestly, if I could go back and correct my previous reviews about the blackout curtains, I would. Because I was blind as a bat and didn't notice the blackout curtains behind the sheer ones(being so tired from the long drive, I didn't even think to look behind them, I'm so used to seeing them in front of them...unless of course they just added them, in which case I'm not blind...however, I don't think I'm that lucky, so I am just that blind...and lame). I apologize for giving the false info previously and to the management & staff for giving the less than deserved reviews. These people are great, all of the staff are super friendly and the place is really clean. I guess it's obvious, if we've stayed here so much recently, we like it, we like it a lot:)!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marshall from Washington

Adequate place to stay for a few nights.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Housekeeping service.
Location: I was in the area to attend a funeral.
Was surprised/disappointed that the bed wasn't made up, wasbaskets weren't emptied, and coffee maker wasn't cleaned for second night's stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsey from aptos, ca

Great staff.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
This is the second time we've stayed here in the last month, and the only two main things I have to complain about this place are 1. They really need to clean the drains out. Taking a shower in 3+ inches of water is not fun. And 2. Blackout curtains that actually cover the window rather than just having them as decoration would be nice. Overall, the staff are all so nice, the room is clean and the beds are comfortable.