Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindsey from aptos, ca

Nice staff, hotel needs a few improvements

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Staff is very nice, breakfast is ok(the only benefit is the waffle maker), good location, mostly clean room(other than the hairs on our towels), indoor pool & hot tub. Cons: for some bazaar reason they have blackout curtains on either side of the window, and a very see through white curtain covering the window itself, but the blackouts can't be moved. They're just there for decoration. And I can't begin tell you how wonderful it is to not be able to block out the window when there's a streetlight right outside that turns on/off every 5 minutes. The bathtub doesn't drain well, so you end up showering in a few inches of water. There's no elevator, which sucks when you have a ton of stuff. It'd be nice if they gave you a choice when they're not busy. Breakfast is only available until 9:30 on weekdays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired and Worn

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location, just off HWY 5.
Cons: Interior of rooms and hallways needs to be refurbished.
The staff was most accommodating in allowing me to check in early. The big surprise was "No Elevator" to access my room on the second level. Carpets were dirty and worn and door locks were difficult to get to work. Room size was fine, bathroom small. Furnishings were well used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: very clean and well kept pool and fresh cookies for the kids.
Cons: keep the smoking area away from peoples rooms.
Location: It was right off the freeway and great for a rest stop overnight.
The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing that was upsetting was that given our no smoking room and hotel, there was an ashtray right outside the door under our 2nd store window where everyone went to smoke. The smoke came right in to our room. Very grossl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

California trip

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: clean , good location, good value
Very good experience no big negatives & excellent price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sarah from seattle

Easy place to stay on a long drive

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Driving from seate to central California, and this was a great stopping plae for us!! We were able to have our pet stay as well which was a very convienient for us. They had an indoor pool and hot tub where we could relax in after our long drive. The staff provided cookies in the loby and a complimentary breakfast. And the best part was it was inexpensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NC from Boston, Ma.

Best stay

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, room, breakfast, pool and location
Cons: Add hand/body lotion to bathroom supplies
Location: Very handy to the highway ramp, walking distance to stores
Staff was outstanding, friendly, helpful and interesting to talk to. Room was terrific! Clean, nice mattress, air-conditioned, and great selection of TV programs. Pool was excellent, as was outstanding continental breakfast, best I ever had! Would recommend and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from California

GREAT TIMES

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Wonderful rooms with all the nice benefits of the breakfast and the wifi. The shower is great. My stay was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bert from Northwest

Just passing through

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Price and features matched the need.
Cons: Rooms and hallways showing a little wear. Freshening would help.
Location: Beautiful spot, but simply passed through on way to Reno.
If you're on the move and basic lodging fits your need, then the Baymont is a good value in Yreka. Hot tub and pool make it a notch better than the other basic options.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just Ok

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok. Our first room was moldy. Hotel needs better ventilation in their bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com