Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Will stay here again anytime.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Make people pick up after their pets. That was gross.
Location: Close to freeway, all shopping needs and gas close to freeway.
Front desk personnel helpful and pleasant. Lots to choose from for breakfast. Clean swimming pool. Quiet location. Easy access off freeway. Reasonable pet fee. Nothing negative to say about this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kelso, WA

Nasty

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness. Staff.
Our room wasn't completely made up. We called the desk to get pillow cases and towels. We were told to come get them ourselves. There were black hairs in our sheets. The pool was okay for my grandchildren. We ate breakfast there, but it was so, so.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene, OR

Broken, broken, broken

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Next door to Black Bear Diner. Pool and Spa were great since there were no kids around.
Cons: Room maintenance.
Location: Next to Black Bear Diner; good Thai restaurant within 1 mile. Didn't do anything else.
Hotel was easy to find; check-in easy too. In room, broken lamps, broken cord coverings, broken bed, broken sink. Fortunately had two queen sized beds, so we both slept in one. Would stay again if they did better maintenance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not what I paid for

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: the continental breakfast was good lost of option, only draw back there was no milk for my sons cereal. the pool and hot tub was nice
Cons: service and honoring the reservation guest have paid for.
Location: this is the heart of Siskiyou county CA.
pre paid for 2 nights, after being on the road for 12 hours my son and I arrived at 2am. I had paid for a double queen room. the clerk handed me the room key when I walked in to the room there was a single king bed. I retuned and notified the clerk she yea I see your reservation shows 2 queens there might be a roll away up stairs you can carry down. she left and check said yea there Is on up stairs ill show you. I had to carry it down stairs. it was late I was tired and I had places to be in the morning as it was my grandmothers 92nd birthday so I just took it and went to sleep. no apology no offer to try and make it right just there's a roller bed you can carry down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it'll do in a pinch...

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Beds were hard and painful on my back, staff were vacuuming the halls at 8pm, shower head squealed inscesently, staff were sitting on the curb smoking right out front of the main enterance, continental breakfast food was of low quality (squished bread, old pastries, not enough room for all the guests to access food in the 'dining room'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimberlee Jfrom Spokane

Yreka trip

Posted Mar 5, 2015 
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Quentin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom San Jose, CA

Clean & fast wifi

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
Super fast wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Terrible beds...

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Got in at 9:00 pm, tired... And even as tired as we were we could sleep well. Beds are horrible.