Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Terrible beds...

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Got in at 9:00 pm, tired... And even as tired as we were we could sleep well. Beds are horrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Temecula, CA

No more than 1 night stay hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: That it was located in walking distance to the Black Bear Diner.
Cons: The cockroaches, and the pictures that our shown on their website. Miss leading. They are not as nice as it shows on the website.
Location: Eat at the Black Bear Diner. Great staff, and good food.
We walked into the hotel to be greeted by a grumpy staff member. Went into our room to find a cockroach trying to hide from us. We were too tired to complain. Went to bed (which are pretty comfortable and clean), but again woke up to another cockroach climbing down the wall. Yuk! Never again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Continental breakfast.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Good experience. Good hotel staff. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seatlle

Clean hotel, close to freeway

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, pet friendly, great staff!
Needed a hotel that was pet friendly! This was very clean and super friendly staff! Would definitely stay again and recommend to friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice hotel for a quick stop on west coast drive

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We stopped here on our way home to Washington from California and just needed a quick stop. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the breakfast had a nice variety that appealed to everyone in the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't believe such a nice room!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Clean large room. Quiet.
Cons: A little better policing for cleanliness of the inside public areas.
Same price as Motel 6 and much, much nicer. Very clean inside room. A little littered in public areas. Off the freeway but still close and very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phyllisfrom Brush Prairie

Repeat customers.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son plays football for College of the Siskiyous so we are in the area often. This is one of the better and more affordable options in Yreka with all the amenities. We are repeat customers. Great easy access area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and amenities

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with amenities not offered by all nearby hotels, such as the indoor pool, a must for my little one!! Price is similar to those who offer less. Good breakfast in the morning and very convenient location near freeway and shopping, yet quiet and private. The only thing missing is a workout room but the scenery is so gorgeous a walk is a must! I will be back....this coming weekend, in fact!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brendafrom Shafter

An adequate place to stay.y

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and pleasant. On the first night the room had an unpleasant odor. The breakfasts were hit and miss, there was a selection of food, but the supplies weren't monitored on a regular basis and replenished. Every morning we had to request refills of flasks of coffee, there was an empty container of maple syrup, only strawberry and banana yogurts, no biscuits one day, no bagels another, an empty basket for butter on two days etc.The waffle maker was sticky despite liberal applications of non stick lube! The hotel is on the south end of a stretched out town that runs along I5. It is close to some fast food restraunts, a supermarket and a Walmart. The old town center is about two miles away. I'd recommend the Black Bear Diner and Strings for places to eat. There didn't appear to be much to do in the town in the evenings. The hotel had an indoor pool that looked clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com