Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the road without the noise!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Clean room, friendly staff, decent breakfast to get going in the morning. Good value for the money and convo entry located right off the interstate. A good stop after visiting Mt. Shasta area! Will come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The front desk person and the clean room
Cons: Please improve the breakfast area, There is absolutely no room to get food or eat it. So in my opinion why serve food if no one can get to it?
Location: Taco Bell, McDonalds, Wal-Mart, Starbucks
The Hotel is old but clean, the carpet was newer and the rooms were clean. The front receptionist was very nice! The surrounding grounds have drunks and transients and others lurking around which was kind of creepy. The free continental breakfast area was so small I couldn't get around to get any breakfast, coffee or juice. The eating area was about 6' x 4' with 3 small tables and about 6 chairs. I had to walk out with out any breakfast and so did many others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price was good for 1 night.

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: new carpet, frigerator, microwave.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't good.
Location: Bear diner across the street is excellent.
New carpets through out, rooms were clean. The fan in the bathroom was really loud, my sisters room toilet ran nonstop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great value
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

homeless camp

Posted Oct 11, 2014
the homeless camp behind the hotel was something i know they can help the location. I would guess that the;y could have had some security around to make you feel a little safer. the parking lot looked like it had been part of the camp. garbage all over and it was past due in refreshing the rooms. anyways just wouldnt stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Shari from Yreka, CA

Close to Freeway

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
It is definitely a 2 to 2-1/2 star hotel. Its very average for the town its located in. Convenient location and ok for just a stay over for 1 night only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Teri from Vancouver

Good Layover

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Traveling to Sacramento nice place to catch some zzzz's. Good location even thought no workout room there is a park close by and is really clean and safe. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Virendra from Sunnyvale,CA

overnight stay on a long road trip

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Traveling with family and was looking for a clean room with option of morning breakfast on a long journey back from portland to bay area. Used the Inn for a good night sleep.Found the room clean, air Conditioning working and bathroom clean. And the morning breakfast was not bad either, but then I needed to fill myself before starting next leg of trip. Nothing great about the hotel or the neighborhood or breakfast, but hey it served my purpose to fullest. So no complains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Valerie from Oregon

Pleasant!

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised with how nice and updated the room was and the breakfast was satisfactory :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient on I-5

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Breakfast was good. Rooms are clean.The place is convenient on the way to crater lake from california.