Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient on I-5

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Breakfast was good. Rooms are clean.The place is convenient on the way to crater lake from california.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B grass valley

Good location close to I 5

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Good location very close to Interstae 5, Starbucks , Resturant and gas station within walking distance. Staff was great, my room wasn't that nice, carpet had burns in carpet smelt bad but they moves me to another room and it was good ! I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from Seattle,Wa

Easy Hotel to spend a night in

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Hotel was an easy stop off of I-5 on my way down to San Francisco. Rooms were very quiet and well maintained. Front desk staff was friendly. Just a nice easy place to rest your head
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JR from Washington

Rest stop

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The reception from the nice lady at the front desk. She worked the night shift. The room we stayed in was great. I like that the breakfast has variety
Cons: Install an elevator if possible.
Location: Can't tell anything about this. It was just a place to sleep for the night.
Woman who greeted us was very friendly and nice. Building was a little worn. No elevator which is kind of hard if you're on the third floor. No complaints with the room. Bathroom was clean, beds were nice and comfy and they even give extra pillows. The eating area is small but at least they have a waffle maker and eggs and sausage. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fred from Fremont, CA

Ok for a layover

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was a step down from other Comfort Inns we've stayed at. We plan to pay more for a nicer place next time. It sufficed for a 1-night layover on our way to Oregon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Anacortes, WA

Almost perfect

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location, friendly staff
Cons: Bedding!~
Staff was great, motel modern & clean, all was very good until I tried the bed. Sheets were too short, blankets didn't fit either. Spent whole night curled in a ball...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Debbi from Central California Coast

Okay place to stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything about this hotel was okay - a definite "C" grade. It's an older hotel that has been partially remodeled to bring it up to date. Nothing fancy, but nothing terrible either. Clean, though not sparkling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From CA.

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel the entire hotel and get a staff of operators that know how to run a hotel instead of fleasing you of your money.
Location: It is just a stopoff from the interstate and not much happening in the town or any good restaurants that I can recommend.
The queen size bed that we stayed on was like sleeping on a piece of plywood. We stayed on the 3rd floor and had to carry all our luggage and belongs up the stairs because there was no elevator in this hotel. The hallways were hot and had no airconditioning. The air con in the room worked but was quite noisy and the privacy curtains kept blocking the airflow from the air conditioner.