Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena

Nice staff and clean

Posted Jan 10, 2015
clean place ,very nice staff, and good breakfast, They even had local menus so we ended up having a nice dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 93003

Nice quiet stopover

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet Close to the freeway. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast (included).
Cons: Curtains/drapes that cover the window, not just 25% of it.
Location: Not much to do here in Yreka, but the Black Bear Diner is a good place to eat.
Quick easy check-in. Quiet hotel. Good (free) breakfast with more items than what you would normally expect. Just off I-5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 93003

Nice hotrel, but don't get Room 106.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Location, good breakfast, quick check-in.
Cons: Light/curtain issue.
Location: It's Yreka, so you're probably stopping by on your way to somewhere else. There isn't much to do in Yreka, but the Black Bear Diner is always good.
Nice hotel to stop over at when you are making the trip from So Cal to Washington or vice versa. Easy, friendly (quick) check-in with no issues. Good breakfast (included) with pancake/waffle bar, biscuits, turkey sausage, fruit, cereal, etc. My only major issue was the fact that my room (106) had a light directly outside the window....that was shining in the window. The curtains and drapes do not (for some reason, design flaw?) shut at all, so you are stuck with the light coming in the window. I was so tired that I just turned away from the window and slept fine, but I can see this bothering others on a daily basis. Why doesn't Holiday Inn Express see this obvious flaw and fix it? It wouldn't cost much. Five star rating without the light issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom Seattle

A good place to stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before, and in other Holiday Inn Expresses because they are consistently good, and we know what to expect. All of the staff at this hotel were very helpful and friendly, and the facility was great. Everything was good except the breakfast was a bit below par. Everything was dried out and crusty having sat under the warming lights too long. It may have been a bad day, but it was not typical of other times we have stayed there, and other Holiday Inn Expresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beardfrom Tacoma

Recommended

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than a little noise from the people above us. We had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sumner, Wa.

Terrific hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Newer place to stay and convient to freeway and town of Yreka.
Cons: It's all good!
Location: Nice Restaurant close by.
We have stayed here before and like the cleanlinees of the rooms and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sumner, Wa.

Very nice hotel with friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Convient to freeway, clean and quiet.
Cons: The breakfast could have had a bit fresher egg dish. It was kind of rubbery but overall, it was good.
Location: We were just passing through. The Siskiyou Roadhouse was a very good place to eat.
Quiet clean rooms. This is our second visit. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomfrom Portland

Great travel hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Near to the freeway and nestled uphill in a nice travel complex. Secure location. Clean and quiet room. Friendly, helpful staff. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janefrom Denair

Mistaken identity and double billing.

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
At check in, staff could not find my reservation. They confused me with other family members. I paid MONTHS AGO for my room and at check out it appeared I would be charged AGAIN! The room was clean and comfortable and smelled fresh. Breakfast fare was the same food offered three days in a row.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Felt very safe for a single female traveller

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was large, in fact I had a huge jacuzzi that I didn't use in the bedroom. Quiet, free wifi, a huge bonus. Close to what I wanted, Access to Montegue, and rather good fare in Yerka, recommend Nature's Kitchen.