Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

It worked.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Our room was clean and quiet. Nothing fancy, but it was worth the $58. The pool was nice! The man at the front desk was very kind. The only bad thing was check out was 11am. At 10am the cleaning lady walked in on me while I was naked! Can you please start cleaning after check out time, not before!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

As Expected

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: clean
Location: close to I-5.
Clean, comfortable room and close to I5. Great room for just passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pelonster from Los Angeles

Great for the money

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The hotel offers nice rooms that are hooked up with everything needed on a daily basis. I would definitely stay here again. You have to eat at the nearby restaurant, Black Bear Diner. Food is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pelonster from los angeles

Ok for the money.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room is pretty nice. Everything was in order. The toilet was weak, though. Make sure you flush more than once. The pool was dirty. Couldn't go in. That was a bummer because it was 100° that day. The staff looks as if they don't enjoy their jobs. No big deal, though. The Black Bear Diner is great and nearby. Overall, the room is good enough for another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Northern California

Good stop.

Posted May 10, 2014
Just as expected. Older Motel that was priced right for an overnight stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S

Good value

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: The town is full of gold rush history and beautiful old houses with dates and names on many. A great stroll through history and some nice shops, too
Clean and comfortable with fridge and microwave, table and chairs and easy chair, this room fills all the basics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S

very serviceable

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean and thoughtfully prepared.
Cons: breakfast was almost nothing--cereal (no milk) and packaged danish and unappealing apples and coffee (also available in the room)
For the price it was a 5 star. Inexpensive, but clean and centrally located and perfectly adequate. The breakfast was very minimal, but we don't eat breakfast. We would choose to stay here again. It was superior to other comparably and even higher priced motels in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Boise, ID

Dated, but clean, quiet, comfortable.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Pros: rate, cleanliness.
Cons: Cons: heating/cooling system, odd kitchen set-up (no cooking pots/pans, dishes, etc.), frigid tile floor.
One night stopover on the way to Oregon coast. Check-in was painless & quick with a very attractive rate for the area. An older property, the owners obviously had upgraded where possible and maintained an impeccably clean facility throughout. Room came equipped with full-size fridge and stove, though no utensils or cookware or any kitchen items at all (which I found odd). Heating system fairly noisy, though efficient. Must admit this room possessed the coldest bathroom tile floors I've ever experienced in a hotel, even in Fairbanks, Alaska! Bed was comfortable, sufficient bath amenities, no real specific complaints. Oh, no breakfast items that I saw. Again, however, one of the cleanest properties I've encountered lately! If you're not demanding all the frills of one of the larger chains, this mom & pop will probably fill your needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great Hotel for a stay along I-5, especialy if you

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Dog friendly!
It was just what we needed--nothing really fancy, but clean and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marcia from Martinez, Ca

Passing through

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly service, convenient location, comfortable room.