Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, Ca

Nice, quiet motel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The staff at the motel were very nice, accommodating we had a boat that we were pulling, they allowed us to take up several parking spaces so that we didn't have to park on the street. We had 2 dogs with us, and paid a small few for them. Rooms were dated but clean. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
The mattress was uncomfortable but the room was relatively clean and the staff was nice. It wasn't the ritz but for the price, it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Reno

A pleasant and quiet nights sleep.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: It is being very nicely refirbished room by room. Our room was ALMOST finished but very pleasant, clean, inviting and comfortable.
Cons: They just need to finish all the remodeling and then keep it up which seems to be a big problem for innkeepers. Some guests just mess things up.
We were just enroute from Portland to Reno and needed to sleep for the night. Yreka was a good halfway point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pattiC from az

nice

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good front desk, clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Washington

Very clean and well kept

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
For just a quick night stay this is the place. Very affordable rates and our room was very clean and large. The beds were quite comfortable. Our only complaint would be that the wi-fi connection was very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by man with dog from W

Economy motel

Posted Apr 2, 2014
If you don't need extras and just need a bed & room, this is it. Paid $55 and that included a $5 pet fee. Room wasn't well lit , but was clean, TV & coffee maker worked, basically no frills.... But again only $50!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from Canada

OK for one night's stay.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Friendly staff. Just a short stay enroute. Decent place for the price paid.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jenn L from Napa, CA

What do you REALLY expect for $50 a night?

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are 9 hotels in the Hotels.com listing for Yreka, CA. Seven of those are about $50 a night, including this one. Everything looks tired and old -cinder block walls, indoor-outdoor carpeting with numerous cigarette burns, holes in the drapes, cable wire hanging from the vaulted ceiling and plugged into the TV, a SINGLE outlet in the room with the TV and mini-coffee pot plugged into that. The bathroom was smaller than most studio apartment bathrooms; again, no outlets in the bathroom; the toilet tank and lid were cracked with the toilet running when we arrived (I fixed the toilet; the chain was caught on itself, but how long was it running before we arrived at 9pm???). Bottom line, we were looking for a place to crash on our trip from Napa to Vancouver, WA -and this was good enough -the bed was free of bugs and decently comfortable. And the shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. We probably won't stay here again but if you're not interesting in the ambiance, this will do for a nights sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com