Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pleasant town . Good people. Decent breakfast. Closer to mt. Shasta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Clean and updated, just poorly done. Bad paint, cheap towels. Clean, friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF CA

Accommodated handicapped pets nicely

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We've stayed here several times in the past couple of years. Staff is always friendly even when checking in late at night. They accommodated our handicapped dog well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from santa cruz

nice place, people and value

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: location
Location: Great Mexican restaurant straight accross the street.
noot a "classy" place by any stretch but very nice. Evertthing was clean functional and comfy.
3 out of 5
by carl from Portland OR/Tucson

Yreka, CA Super 8

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: slightly cheaper than Miners BW
Cons: cheaper price or better breakfast
Location: Yreka is DEAD!
Marginally cheaper than Best Western . Saved $25, but breakfast was minimum.
2 out of 5
by coro from Oregon

Avoid

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Cons: Everything noted above!
Stay of 2/5/14. I had booked this motel room in advance for a road trip and was just "passing through" for the night. The room smelled of cigarette smoke - which I could live with. My plan was to get my usual early morning workout in, in the room, before I left the following morning. However, at 11 pm that night upon entering the bathroom, I saw copious amounts of mold in the tub/shower. There was NO WAY I was going to get in that shower and pick up whatever type of fungus was present. This, of course, also prevented me from working out the following morning, as there was no safe place to bathe afterward. In addition, in the corners of all the hard surface areas, there was dirt and grime build-up that has been there at least several years. Then when I got in bed for the night, the sheets REAKED of cigarette smoke...I'm not sure if they were even washed from the previous guest. When I checked out the following morning, I told the front desk person what I found and all she did was make a note for housekeeping. No refund offered of any kind, as though this is perfectly acceptable for guests to deal with. I WOULD NOT stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Person at check-in was rude.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: The comfortable bed.
Cons: The front desk agent could be more trustworthy in their guests and that not all guests are conniving. First impression & "gut feeling" speak volumes.
Location: Location was convenient to access the interstate. Was only passing through.
Upon check-in, I was asked if I had a pet with me. When I said yes, they asked if I was going to be having the pet (my dog) stay in the room with me. I said no, that the dog would be sleeping in my car. he desk clerk asked me in a condescending tone "Are you sure"? Because there will be a $75.00 room cleaning fee if housekeeping finds the room in otherwise condition. I was very insulted by her accusation of me lying to her. Upon check-out, I had housekeeping examine my room, find it clean, and let the front desk know of this. I then had the desk clerk write on my check-out slip of the housekeepers finding and there would be no further costs for my stay. Otherwise, the bed was quite comfortable and the furnishings adequate. The room was clean and was free from odors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C.U

Cold Room

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
When the heat was on it surely didn't heat the sleeping area. Was very cold during the night yet the bathroom was hot. Had to bundle up with extra clothes to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014