Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Clean, sufficient for a reasonable night's sleep.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean. Fine for a quick in and out.
Cons: The "breakfast" was terrible. How about tea for those who don't drink coffee?
Location: Is there anything to do in Marysville?
Passing through, we just needed a clean place with a comfortable bed. This hotel met our requirements. They could have a better "breakfast" and maybe include some fruit and maybe an urn with hot water and a measly tea bag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton

Nice and clean. Good nites rest.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Good location. Nice owner at desk. Very clean. This is my 2nd stay and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Bakersfield, CA

Will stay again

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Let me also recommend the Java Detour right down the street. The staff there was exceptionally nice.
The front desk reception was professional and personal. I was even given a bottle of water on a very hot day. The "breakfast" isn't much, but a bowl of cereal will tide one over until a better meal can be found. The room was clean and all appliances in working order. No blow dryer or lotion, but at this price who can expect that. The hotel was quiet even fronting a major street. I would recommend this motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Gatos, cA

More basic than I expected

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Close to our final destination. The manager and staff were very responsive to our needs. Had a malfunction TV that they came up and fixed immediately
Cons: Rooms and outside need sprucing up. Adequate but very basic.
Location: West Coast Falconry was the reason for our visit.
We were looking for a good value in the Marysville area and this hotel came up looking good in reviews. It is adequate but located on a busy street and quite noisy. The room air conditioners are noisy enough to offset some of the outside noise, but that is a hard tradeoff. Next time in the area I would opt for a bit more upscale lodging in a quieter location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Colorado

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Clean with modern updates
Cons: Breakfast is only two items
Location: Right on the main road leading to coast.
Very clean and modernly updated. Nice beds. We enjoyed our stay very much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jr from Bay Area

Better than expected.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nicer then I expected. And it was quiet at the hotel. The draw back is you have to go two blocks past the motel to u turn, to get to it. When coming from the west.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kory from Redding CA

Cheap hotel, close to Sleep Train Amphitheater.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean. Centrally located around restaurants.
Cons: Customer service could have been friendly. And doors to the main entrance were locked at 6am so im unsure when the free continental breakfast begin.
Location: Great location, lake Oroville is close and so is Sleep Train Amphitheater.
Stayed at this hotel when going to a Toby Keith concert. It is conveniently located and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rochelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by varonica from Washington

DIRTY

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very dirty, my mom had to clean the room(SCRUB THE FLOORS), NOT KID FRIENDLY, staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was ok, nothing big.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Solid Experience

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfectly functionable. The staff was very polite, professional, and friendly. The location was in a great spot, close to everything that I needed for my trip. The room was clean and everything was comfortable.