Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Best place in Yuba city next to Chilis and In & Out Burger
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Sleep Train Ampitheatre

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotel is quiet and is located next to a couple of decent restaurants. They serve a nice free breakfast that has a large assortment of food selections. The staff is very helpful and greets you with a smile. I'll go back again to this Hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa CA

Nice hotel for concert-goers

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Hampton Inn is a nice, clean, friendly hotel (TERRIFIC POOL which is important in hot-as-hades-sometimes Yuba City area) with great, helpful staff. Our stay was perfect, rooms were clean, beds were comfy. Didn't take advantage of the free breakfast but my friend who stayed longer said it was great. No room service but Chilis has a decent bar and a variety of food to sustain you. Great place to stay if you're going to a concert at nearby Sleep Train Ampitheatre, 15 minute cab ride will cost you $40 flat fee each way (it's $20 to park your own car and cabs have a special in/out through VIP entrance) and we shared our cab with some other concert goers and cut that cost in half. Overall wonderful little getaway, Keith Urban was FANTASTIC as well! Good way to spend a end-of-summer Sunday afternoon and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on great part of Yuba City

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Great staff and everything went very smoothly. I definitely would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Everything! From the time you walk in, you can see the quality
This is a nice place to stay! The front desk staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. The room was clean and really nice, we definitely would stay here again and recommend it highly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice Hotel in Yuba City

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, quite, and the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was near the freeway (99). Within walking distance of Chili's and In&Out Burger. Kohls was across the street.
Kid was graduating from Chico State and everything was booked. The only area left close to Chico was Yuba City. Wasn't sure what to expect, but it actually turned out to be a nice place to stay. Hotel was in a nice area, was clean, and the staff was great. Always nice when greeted with a smile. Standard restaurants nearby, so didn't have to drive far to eat. Had to leave early the next morning and got some breakfast (hotel has a breakfast thing) to go before they started serving at 6 am, so that was nice. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Granddaughter graduated from Chico State

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Bed & Breakfast
Location: Graduation at Chico
The staff were excellent, polite & helpful. The room had everything and anything that a person would need. The beds were more than comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara W. from So Cal

Nice Hotel, Nice people

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
While Yuba City isn't necessarily glamorous, this was a really nice hotel. The location was nice too with a new kohl's right across the way, a chili's, and an in-and-out all within walking distance. The room was nice and the hotel staff was great. The daily breakfast was a great plus for us. I only wished I knew about the free sack lunches and (possibly) nighttime popcorn. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Keith from Ukiah

Nice place

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel and nice location. Would stay there again.