Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive but shabby

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The room itself was ok, but the overall condition of this hotel is shabby. And although they advertised a cocktail lounge, when i went to have a drink, the staff was less-than-friendly, the beer was Warm and - here's the clincher - they CLOSED AT 7 PM!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Unusable shower

Posted Jul 15, 2015
My room was large and seemed clean. However, when I went for my morning shower, I found that the shower water was running black and gritty, and so I had to skip the shower. (I also found that the floor tiles in the bath were ungrouted / loose.) When I reported the problems at the desk, the motel indicated that they knew of the problem, that apparently charcoal from somewhere was getting into the shower feed (sounds like a defective / clogged water filter to me, hardly a problem that couldn't be fixed), and that if I let the water run 5 minutes it would clear up. I am astounded that (1) the motel tolerates the problem and that (2) they didn't alert me to it on check-in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms average

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Older furniture, very nice flat screen tv, nice pool, breakfast is coffee and a muffin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do not recommend staying here

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The beds were not bad and there was plenty of channels to choose from.
Cons: Pay attention to detail...cobwebs in the corners with large spiders; BUY MORE TOWELS!!!!! Go on your word...satisfy the guests with what they need
Location: 5 miles from town and not much to do but maybe walk to the Chevron.
We chose this hotel for our children. They really wanted to go swimming and this pool looked promising...big and sparkling in the picture. But...we soon found out that when we checked in it was not working but the hot tub was- which we had to call before hand to have heated! We reserved two rooms for two nights and they both only had two towels...we have a family of 6! We asked for more towels and we kept getting one excuse after another but we finally got our 'extra' towels. On our second day we left to go visit family and walked into a cleaned room with not linens or toiletries! After many calls and excuses we received our linens. This is not a place I would recommend especially if you have children.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
there are too many things to list of why I would not stay here again take my recommendation or don't I would start by firing the maintenance staff for not keeping this hotel as an ex engineer of hotels and casinos in Las Vegas Nevada this has taken me years to accomplish this type have run down the stablishment
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Both nights we were there, the power was turned off to deal with a water leak in a few of the rooms. We received no warning about this either time, and ended up waking up and having to shower in the dark on the second day. Our initial room was fairly clean, but when the power went out it caused the water pressure and the TV in this room not to work, so they moved us to a different room. The second room was not very clean, and there were several maintenance issues with it, including the shower rod and one of the outlets falling out of the wall. Additionally, on the first night we were there, one of the cleaning ladies' dogs, which was not on a leash, came running at us growling and baring its teeth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cody from Los Angeles

Water in shower smells like sulfur

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Room we were in was dated, sloppy maintenance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon City OR

An excellent accidental visit!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet and the grounds.
Cons: newer sheets
Location: We visit family so I only know the things we do together. Yuba City has all kinds of places to eat and a nice mall. Everything is CLOSE (3 miles).
We thought we were staying at another motel in Yuba City but were very happily surprised. It was quiet and off the road as well as being out of city noise. Beautiful grounds w/pool and hot tub, even if we couldn't use it because of cold spell. Our fridge was broken and staff brought another immediately. The front desk girl was the most friendly and helpful I've had in ages. Our family lives in town and were happy to know of such a nice place to stay within most budgets. They also have a luggage cart to get your bags to the car which was very helpful.