Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

unbelievable

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: there was a bar and grill on the property and the staff and food was very good.
Location: Yuba has a hometown feel to it with plenty of shopping. check at the free range chicken and roosters outside of the IHOP.
the biggest reason I booked at this hotel was that they had a smoking room available. I am handicapped and did not want to have to walk anywhere to smoke. our door and others had no signs what so ever, while other rooms were clearly marked as non-smoking rooms (I have video of the property). at the end of the stay, I was handed a receipt that read, if I had smoked in the room there would be an extra charge. when I asked why I had been provided with an ash tray and why there was no sign, desk lady was less then pleasant. what a shame. I had turned a one night stay into three nights only to have this ending.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Staff was decent
Cons: a lot, cleaner rooms, door locks working, cleaner sheets, carpet, bathroom was very dirty. not well equipped with the facilities like towels etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary Place

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New staff.
I would never stay here again. There was a man standing outside looking in window and I asked for a room close to the office since I was a female by myself. On the way to the room, the man asked me if I wanted to party and I told him no. He then said "I bet you taste good". When I got to my room, I locked the doors and slept with the light on. I was never so scared. I was suppose to spend another night but I got another hotel that I had no problems. Other family members were coming up for the following weekend and I told them to make sure they did not stay at this hotel. The man knew one of the two females that were working in the office as he was calling on his cell phone while they were checking me in. Not a good way to do business.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jim D from Turlock, CA

Not even toilet paper!

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived at 8:45pm and there was no clerk in the office. After waiting a while I started looking around, opening doors, etc. and finally found someone to go get the clerk. We got checked in to the room to discover there was NO toilet paper. I called down to the office and was told it would be brought right up. When that did not happen I went down to the office to find the clerk eating and watching TV. The room was in poor repair, liter from the previous guest, no blanket, and only two half sized pillows. I travel a lot and this hotel is on my Top 5 Worst List.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Stockton

if you smoke stained rooms with no water pressure.

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
horrrible. rude staff. no water pressure. smoked filled rooms. stains everywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hopefully The Brand New Owners Will Fix Problems

Posted Oct 3, 2012
TO BE FAIR, the current owners just took over two weeks before our arrival (Sept 2012), so they're working on the (many) problems we experienced and are even changing the name to Lexington Inn and Suites. But our problems: * Pool was dirty * Bed mattress was broken...one of the worst we've ever slept on. Ever. * Bathroom was in poor condition (bad paint job, rusty shower head). * Low-wattage light bulbs were of low quality and gave off an unearthly light. * No hot water on morning of our departure. Had to skip showers until our next destination.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a room elsewhere!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2012
I was given a wi-fi password; when I wasn't able to connect I asked the front desk who told me "just keep trying we have a full house". Well, by checkout time the next morning I was still unable to connect. Instead of bed pillows there were 4 "couch" size pillows.... very uncomfortable. I usually like Quality Inn's but unfortunately, I'll think twice about staying in another one
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from San Jose, CA

Good stop with dogs

Posted Jun 4, 2012
Chose this motel because of it's pet-friendly status. It was clean, well-maintained motel. Very standard motel, with standard rectangle pool and standard room. Nothing special, but it is clean and in a safe area. There is also a dog park very close.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room not clean. Property and room not well maintained.