Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Pleasure

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: A bit old. Could use a facelift.
Location: Great restaurants near by.
Someone checked into the room above mine late in the night and they made excessive noises. Banging objects. Dropping things onto the floor. They paced for hours and the floor (my ceiling) squeaked badly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Ila, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review. We do apologize on behalf of the other guest. Next time we will make sure that you have a quite room. Hope to see you soon again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fine place to sleep

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Functional
Cons: The coffee
Location: We went birdwatching
This hotel is just what I expected. Clean, functional, pleasant. The breakfast was the same bad food and coffee that most similar hotels have. The staff was very kind and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2014 by Ila, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a good review. Our breakfast includes a wide variety of options with 2 hot items which are egg omelet and golden waffles. Our coffee is from the famous Farmer's Brother. Hope to see you soon again on your next trip towards our area. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NorCal

Great accommodations

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, hotel was clean and modern.
Location: Shop at Granzella's, and if it's a warm/hot day, or if you just gotta have ice cream, there is a Baskin Robbins within a five minute walk.
Check in/out staff was friendly - efficient - professional. Breakfast foods were well stocked, area was clean and eat-in area staff was friendly too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Ila, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a great review. We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon again on your next trip. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca.

Ramada Inn in Williams, Thumbs up!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
The previous night we had stayed at a Ramada Inn at Merced, Ca.(booked through Expedia) total disappointment! The room was not clean, towels were paper thin. When you took a shower the tub would not drain.I think we were placed in the oldest part of the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the Ramada Inn in Williams, Ca. It was nice very clean. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was great.The Ramada Inn in Williams was refreshing. I would stay at the Ramada Inn at Williams again, it was nice. Beware of Merced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by Ila, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a wonderful review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon again. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom williams, ca

OK but dated

Posted Dec 8, 2014
OK with a clean and comfortable room. Breakfast room was small and white towels were closer to gray than white.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Ila, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review. Your feedback is important to us. Your concerns have been forwarded to the management and proper measures have been taken, Hope to see you soon on your next visit. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Not so nice now

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and bed
Cons: Basic maintenance and deep cleaning. Room doors no longer fit - probably don't meet fire codes now.
We stayed at this hotel some years ago and found it comfortable, clean, etc. we needed to stop over after a long day of driving, so chose this hotel based on our past experience. It is no longer the same. It is in need of basic maintenance. The carpets are swept, but there is so much ground in dirt that they remain dirty and grundgy. The "white" white towels have apparently been laundered, but are becoming gray. The upholstered furnishings were also unclean. On the positive side, the bed was very comfortable and the staff friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Ila, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a review. We do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Please give us another chance and we will make sure your stay will be comfortable. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Turlock, CA

Very comfortable king size bed

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Hotel bed, breakfast, quiet location near highway
Cons: After watching Hotel Impossible, I probably am picky about maintenance issues--luggage rack was stained, some staining on the sitting chair.
Location: Sorry I was attending a funeral!
I would recommend the hotel because of the very comfortable king size bed. I was attending my father's funeral and did not think I would be able to sleep--but I had 2 very good nights because of the bed. We chose this hotel because it did offer a breakfast, no bacon like I read some other review, but yogurt, fresh apple and oranges, very nice malty waffles, real butter, good coffee, hot cinnamon rolls, egg omelet, orange juice, bagels, 3 types of cereals with milk. The breakfast hours were from 6 -10 am, nice for early risers or late risers. Our room contained a microwave plus a refrigerator which is always nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Ila, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a great review. We are glad that you had a good night sleep after a long day. Sorry for the loss of you beloved. Our prayers are with you. Thank you and hope to see you soon on your next trip towards our area. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

overnighter

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was fine nothing to complain about
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Ila, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a great review. Glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon again on your next trip. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Decent hotel at a good price

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Clean the heater/air conditioner unit.
Location: The hotel is located at Williams, California. Depending on the time of year, activities are determined by weather conditions.
Hotel staff was cordial and proficient in correcting a reservation error. After entering my room, I made the mistake of turning on the heater under the window. It smelled like burning dog hair! I shut it down immediately. It took a while to clear the smell from the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Ila, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a good review. We apologize for any inconvenience but glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean and safe

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, safe, breakfast, free wifi
Cons: nothing
Location: Granzelli's for dinner
Nice location, close to the freeway; helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Ila, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a great review. We appreciate your feedback and glad to know that you were satisfied with our hotel. Hope to see you soon again on your next visit. Thank you.