Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, friendly.
Cons: Add a T.V. tray.
Location: Visit the museum, ride in a glider, veiw wildflowers early spring, eat at great resaurants or taquerias, visit the weekend open air market, and more.
We had a very nice stay. Even though the room was facing the city street it was quiet. I sure didn't miss the freeway noise of some other motels. The room was updated and very clean. It was a small room that had no table area. A tray table would have helped. I would definitely stay again. It had two Queen beds that were very comfortble, but very little space if you are travelling with children and plan to stay for more than overnight. We did not use the pool, but it was clean and inviting. Overall, a very good choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, Lame breakfast

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: The wifi was not very good. Couldn't log on with my iPhone.
Location: Right by the I-5. Very convenient.
The hotel was clean and comfortable, but the breakfast was very disappointing. There was nothing hot and not even a place to eat. It was good enough for the price I suppose, but after staying at the Ramada the night before, it was a bit of a downgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room for a reasonable rate

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The room rate, cleanliness, and overall appeal.
Cons: The contenintal breakfast .
Location: Good location easy fo find.
Arrived and saw a very well kept establishment. Hotel clerk took the time to personally explain and show us all the amenities in the room. The room was alittle small but very comfortable. Overall pleasant stay and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good and cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from Everett wa

good vslue

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff st value inn were informative and nice. While the room was nothing fancy it was perfectly adequate and very clean. I would recommend it if you are looking for a modest inexpensive place to sleep for the night in northern California.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from Denver

It was very clean

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast offered very few choices. Sugared cereal or pasteries. Coffee was never refilled in the room. But very clean and nicely remodeled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok for a one night stopover.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
It was ok but the walls are very thin and our neighbours had their tv on all night and first thing in the morning they were talking and everything could be heard. The room is small but comfortable. The owners were quite helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Janine from Yreka

False Advertising

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I pre-paid for a room with two double beds. When we arrived, we were charged an unexpected, additional fee because there were 3 of us (mom, dad, daughter). My daughter ended up sleeping in the car because the room was unbearably noisy from the refrigerator and the heating unit. I woke up numerous times due to the noise. "Breakfast" was disappointing. I was hoping for something somewhat nutritious and the tired looking apples and tangerines were my only choices. I settled for an oatmeal packet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
pets are accepted but the surrounding area not the best for animals.