Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
This Travelodge is close to just about all shopping and dining. Is quiet (well insulated). All staff that we encountered we very friendly but professional.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Cons: You can hear everything going on down the hall etc. It needs to be more sound proof.
The room was very clean, the staff was very nice. I was close to everything I needed while I was on my stay. The maid's were very attentive. I had no problems at all. But you can hear everything going on in the place it's not very sound proof.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank You so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Great to know that the hotel location was a plus during your stay. We definitely strive to provide the best customer service possible to all of our guest. We apologize about the noise, we truly appreciate the feed back. There are different areas of the hotel that are quieter than others depending on the foot traffic and the hotels occupancy, if you decide to return we can definitely try a different location. Thank you once again and hope to see you back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Very pleasant staff and good value hotel. Only issue was with trying to cancel the third night of a three night stay. The hotel staff was very willing, but because the reservation was made through Expedia they were unable to do so. Expedia would only cancel the reservation and make a new reservation at "current rates" which were considerably higher.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear that your stay was to your liking and that our staff were accommodating. We always strive to give every guest the best possible experience we can deliver. We apologize for the cancellation inconvenience. We hope you choose the Yuba City Travelodge again in your future visit to the Yuba-Sutter area and look forward to once again making your stay a pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

nice new hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: night bell too loud and sodium lights are too bright and shine into the rooms.
Location: sutter buttes
new everything, very clean and quiet, very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Summer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate your feed back on the good and bad of your stay. I was unaware that you could hear the night bell in your room. I will put some motion in to remedying this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Modesto, CA

Reviews talked it up

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I thought I was getting a nice place to stay for the night while out on business, but the reviews led me astray this time. Had to book late (8pm via app) due to work, arrived around 11:30pm. I go up to my room and open the door to find that the AC is on blast to 57 degrees!!! With the window wide open!!! Not the most inviting after a long day of work. Come to find out they were trying to dry the carpets as they just shampooed them. Then the toilet decides to flush whenever it wants to and I feared it over flowing, thankfully it did not. Just not an overall pleasant stay to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by Summer, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced on your recent stay with us. I can sympathize with you on the feel of walking in to a uninviting room. It is not our normal practice to rent out a freshly shampooed carpet. We take great pride in providing a clean room to our guest we like to have the carpets completely dry before re-renting them. Again i would like to apologize. Thank you for bring the issue with the toilet to my attention we will take care of this immediately. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Sparks NV

my stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay except for the last night. The surrounding neighbor's were way loud. Constantly opening and shutting doors. I was told my end is where they stick the trouble makes. So if you stay make sure you tell them not to stick you on the party side.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Summer, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give a review for our hotel. I am also so sorry to hear that you had a bad last night with us. During the time of your stay we had 2 rather large group of people staying with us for the Northern Exposure and The Little League. When we have groups of this kind we do sometime experience the open and closing of doors a bit more than normal. I would also like to address the concern that we have a "Trouble Makers" side, we do not have specific areas other than our pet hall. I would like to apologize that you received incorrect information. We would love the opportunity to make your next stay more pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My visit to Yuba City

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed staying there everything was so close to get to I will be coming back in near future Yuba City is a wonderful city I would love to move there it's close to everything Sacramento is beautiful as well. My son and daughter-in-law picked a great place to stay!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Summer, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review! I also love Yuba City, it is a very nice town. Our doors are always open any time you come to town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MARCUS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield ca

Just fine

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Clean room and bathrooms beds where a lil small. Super nice friendly staff. Parking was easy loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Travelodge, Hotel Management
Sharon, I am happy to hear that you found out parking lot to be so parking friendly and that the staff was Super nice! We strive to make each and every one of our guest feel as if they were at a home away from home. Thank you for such a nice review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MARCUS from Colorado Springs

February Getaway

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in great location for staying in the area. Staff is friendly. Will continue to stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Summer, Hotel Management
Marcus, Thank you for your review! I am very pleased to hear that the staff treated you well. We will see you next time!