Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Hallways had an unpleasant odor. Otherwise hotel was nice. Beds were comfortable and staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Stayed for about 2 weeks on business. Staff professional and friendly. Breakfast was good. Room clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Comfort, cleanliness, and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area. Thank you, The management team at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perry, GA

Clean, comfortable, quiet and friendly.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff
Cons: The pool water was so cloudy, we did not fee comfortable swimming.
Location: Old town Fernandina and the beach are a very short drive away, but we left the tourist hustle behind at the end of the day.
Nice and quiet - very comfortable. Great staff at the ready with maps and recommendations. Cookies and snacks in the evening and a nice breakfast in the morning. The room and common areas were clean and inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Very kind words, we thank you! We are so pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our evening social our and possibly meet a few other fellow travelers. Our team offers great customer service and love making each and every guest feel like they are "home away from home". We look forward to seeing you again in the near future, until then travel safe. Thank you, The team at Best Western Plus First Coast Inn & Suites, Yulee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best By Far!!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything! The hotel and room are very clean. The staff were very nice.
Cons: Nothing! The stay was absolutely perfect.
Location: There is plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at near Fernandina Beach. We usually stay right on the beach but I think this is my new favorite place.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Close to I 95

Posted Jun 1, 2014
A modern hotel with good facilities and friendly helpful staff. The hotel has major engineering problems with extremely noisy air conditioning and other plant. We had to sleep with the in room a/c switched off, and were then woke up by external a/c units operating intermittently throughout the night. There was also a machine operating on the north face of the building with a low intrusive drone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Auirora, OH

First trip to Amelia Island

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Rt 95
Location: Ate at Juniors for dinner! Had a excellent experience there. Great service and seafood.
Hotel staff was pleasant and very accommodating to us. We had a trailer hauling our motorcycle, and allowed us to park out of the way. Nice breakfast and comfortable rooms. This hotel is about 10 miles from the beach, but we only stayed one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Fl

best price close to Amelia Island

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast
Location: Amelia Island is nearby. Beach, State Parks, Music Festival
Clean and pleasant room. Good pool. Noon check out allows for morning pool time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just What We Needed

Posted May 19, 2014
We stayed in this area to visit family who were close by. Couldn't have found a better place to stay. Room was tastefully decorated, clean, and had everything we needed. Only one caution-tub level is much higher than bathroom floor. I realized that but still wobbled a bit when stepping out after my shower. The air conditioner was very noisy (seems most are) but slept anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time out of your scheduled to review your stay here with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make sure each guest is well taken care of and are able to relax while away from home. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The team at Best Western Plus, Yulee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.

The rate was good as well as the location.

Posted May 19, 2014
Excellent rate and it was only 10 miles from the Island. The location was in the area of food and shops nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Angela Cantlon, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the short drive to Amelia Island as well as the shops nearby. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you again soon the next time you are in town. Thank you, The team at Best Western Plus, Yulee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by krystal from Gainesvills, FL

Super nice!

Posted May 12, 2014
Very clean and spacious. We had the executive suite which offers a separate bedroom from the living area. Both areas have flat screen TV's. Super comfortable bed and couch. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Airport is 12 miles away- very convenient.