Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va.

VERY UNCLEAN

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It had beds
Cons: Clean it and serve breakfast.
My stay started with a dirty room. There were hairs everywhere, as if a long haired dog stayed there before and shed everywhere. The cleaning staff did not clean the room well at all. Then they put the toilet paper outside of where they store the towels. So you get out of the shower and you have toilet paper sticking to you as you try to get a towel. The tissues are even harder to get to. The bed was okay, but not the best. Then for breakfast they didn't have any pancake batter. Said they ran out a couple of days before. So it is either microwave eggs and sausage or cereal. I was very disappointed. For $132 a night I would have expected a bit more than what I got. Don't stay here unless they upgrade the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Simple overnight before driving to New Jersey. Priority was proximity to I-95, and this hotel satisfied that requirement completely. The hotel itself was quite lovely, especially for the price of stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Chicken too!

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Next to a KFC It could not get better than that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay to reach our destination

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location right off major highway.
Cons: Some type of abrasive material or bath mat in tub Kleenex
Location: N/A
Room was clean and comfortable; tub w/shower was very slippy and dangerous for older people; the amenities were limited, no Kleenex..... shampoo, body lotion available plus soap. Breakfast was adequate but no fresh fruit Staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Adolf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are a bit disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not as exceptional as it could have been. Our Staff have proven to be very attentive and would have welcomed ensuring at least a satisfactory stay, were they notified. We apologize that on your visit there was no fresh fruit. Rest assured that we have been addressing this issue with the Managers to ensure at least 3 varieties of fruits daily. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to better accommodate a future stay. Sincerely, Adolf Burleson Comfort Inn Yulee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by donfrom Buffalo, NY

Great Stay!

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. After driving all day, it felt good to park the car, get settled and take a walk to dinner. Everything was very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Adolf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad that your recent stay with us was well accommodated, inasmuch as we are conveniently located among several restaurants. We hope to see you again soon! Best Wishes, Adolf Burleson Front Office Manager Comfort Inn Yulee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Clean & Comfortable would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chakradhar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
put towels on floor as requested when needing replacements...did not receive them. Had to go to the front desk for some, they could only offer just the towels, no washrags or bath mat. The bed was not comfortable due to the mattress pad popping off in the middle of the night taking the sheet with it. Trash was left from previous guests. We were appreciative that it was pet friendly. Also, the "free" breakfast on Monday was not available for long at all...it must be for the real early birds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Quick vacation

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and clean.
Cons: Would have been nice to have a fitness center.
Location: Located just off I-95. Close to shopping and food. About a 10 min. drive to the beach.
Just a quick weekend get-a-way. This hotel was a few miles from the beach, it was very nice, quiet, and the staff was very friendly. The cost was about half of what rooms were on Amelia Island. The breakfast was about on par with the others. They ran out of oatmeal, so the lady went next door and got us some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Adolf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory. We are considering installing a fitness center as part of our amenities, as our goal is to exceed our guests expectations on every visit. Thank you for the valuable feedback, we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Adolf Front Office Manager