Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Yuma, AZ

Great hotel for a great price.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable with excellent customer service.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could be improved by adding more of a variety of healthy foods - needs to include fruit and flavored liquid creamer for coffee.
Location: It's not close to any decent restaurants - we had to drive a long way to get to an Applebees.
The hotel looked great when we pulled in and the lobby was clean and nice. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and friendly and treated us like valued guests. Our room was very clean and comfortable. After we got to our room, the front desk clerk called us to see if our room was up to our standards. This was excellent customer service and we have never received a call like this from any other hotels we've stayed with in the past. Since this was just an overnight trip for us, we couldn't take advantage of the beautiful pool offered. We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2014
I would like to let you know how much it means to our property that you enjoyed our hospitality. My staff takes pride in making sure they do their best each and everyday and reviews like yours are appreciated. If you are considering a visit in the summer, we are offering a Promotion and our guest can take advantage at discounts at various venues around Yuma. I hope to see you in the future and look forward to meeting you. Thank You, Esther Markle General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty

Posted May 24, 2014
booked a 2 queen non smoking room, first room was smoking and a king, went back to desk, the second room was dirty the blanket had a big whole in it plus looked like motor oil on it, went back to the desk and said i was really disappointed and were their any better rooms, he then said he would put us in the newer rooms, this third one at least looked more like the pictures on the web site. The room was cleaner, the beds better but the bathroom had a broken floor tile about 12 inches wide that was broken and sunk in about 1 inch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2014
Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience that occurred during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I will be addressing the above mentioned issues and hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Esther Markle General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Idaho

Can't beat it for the money

Posted May 11, 2014
Stayed for a week while visiting Mexico. Room was clean and comfortable and staff was excellent. Breakfast was included and cooked fresh everyday. Not a Hilton Inn but very good value with pool. I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It is so good to hear that you feel like America's Best Value Inn in Yuma is a good value. We strive to make sure we are doing all that we can to take care of your hospitality needs. We hope to see you back this summer, you can take advantage of local business discounts while staying with us in Yuma. Sincerely, Esther Markle General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Prescott, AZ

Wish I had found this place a couple of years ago.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: It was clean and quite and the bed was comfortable.
Location: There was a good Chinese restaurant right next door, I got a 10% discount when I told them I was staying there.
Over the last couple of years I've made several trips to Yuma and shopped for the best deal each time. This was the best room for the best price I've tried so far.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for staying with us this visit to Yuma. We appreciate such a wonderful sentiment. I hope that you will stop back buy to see us during the summer. We have several business's that offer discounts to our guest to enhance your stay. It will be our pleasure to take care of you in the future. Sincerely, Esther Markle General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: nothing needs improvement
Cons: everything food and condition of hotel needs repairing and up grading
Not a good experience and stay pool was ice cold and hot tub not hot rooms were not clean and breakfast terrible food needs improvement
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us this past weekend. I would like to apologize on behalf of America's Best Value Inn in Yuma. We apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one. We are going through some changes here and we hope that you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Esther Markle General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Holly from Ash Fork, AZ

Quieter than we expected.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The price of the room was excellent along with great service.
Cons: There was really only one comfortable chair in the room. Two chairs of like size would have been nice.
This motel is close to the airport but we weren't disturbed by airplane noise. The personnel were very nice. We especially enjoyed the hot breakfasts with Alex hosting. Jenna was the person who checked us in. She was very pleasant and helpful. The pool was very enjoyable to sit around in the warm breezes of evening. It was nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. We liked the idea of all they did with the cleaning. Not all things had to be changed every day but they could if you preferred. The air conditioning was even expected to be monitored so that there was little waste of the environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Here at America's Best Value Inn, our staff works together to make sure your stay is all the it can be. The staff is delighted each time we get a good review on line and this one is certainly appreciated. I speak on behalf of our entire staff in saying, that we hope to see you again and I would love the opportunity to meet you. Sincerely, Esther Markle General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by feels relaxing from yuma

I was surprice when I had the best breakfast ever

Posted Apr 11, 2014
It kind I felt lonely. By myself in a nice hotel likethis
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
What a wonderful review of our property. We really do appreciate your sentiment and hope to see you stop back again with some friends to sit by our pool and enjoy the Hot Complimentary Breakfast. Sincerely, Esther Markle General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our first vacation together

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Everything was great considering the cheap rate. The only complaint the pillows suck lol but the good out weighs!!! We are in Cali and are going back to Yuma tomorrow and will be staying here AGAIN. Plus we forgot his brand new white shirt in the room and the housekeeper turned it in, now that's AWESOME we were so grateful =)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014
We appreciate such a great review. This makes all that we do as a team so rewarding. Our goal is to make sure that your stay with America's Best Value Inn is all that it can be and your review is our scorecard. I will make sure to show this to all of the staff here and we look forward to taking care of you again. Sincerely, Esther Markle General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Phoenix AZ

Wonderful People

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: The people
Cons: Just old, needs renovation
Location: Good location we found a park nearby and lots of restaurants and shopping
Our room was quite old but clean. The bathroom was so small you could not shut the door after you sat down, so don't be in a hurry. The good news was that the sink and mirror were located outside the toilet room. Everything worked including the microwave. The staff made up for any inconvenience. Best breakfast service we have ever received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while in Yuma. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to try and make small changes that make a difference to our guest. Our staff at America's Best Value Inn appreciate it when you give us a good review. We hope to see you again when you visit our sunny city. Sincerely, Esther Markle General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Saskatchewan, Canada

Very comfortable and accessible

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The pool and the comfort of the King bed The service from the staff.
Cons: Switch up the breakfast is the only thing I would suggest!!
Location: Shopping, restaurants, medical clinic all within walking distance. Midnight at The Oasis was our reason for booking and it was SO close! AWESOME!!!
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The pool, room and staff were great. The only small negative we had was the repetitive breakfast buffett. If our stay had been longer we would have tired of the meal. Lots of selection just the same every day!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during Midnight at the Oasis. It is very rewarding to get such a positive review from you. I will pass your sentiment along to our staff. We all hope to see you again when you visit sunny Yuma. Sincerely, Esther Markle General Manager