Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, NV

Nice hotel close to everything to include Dental

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Close to everything to include Dental care in Mexico
Location: Nice hotel close to everything to include Dental care in Mexico, plenty of restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel close to everything to include Dental care in Mexico, plenty of restaurants nearby and a free morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Nice motel centrally located for what we did.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Our needs were met, the room was comfortable, any requests we had ,they were taken care of quite quickly. Breakfast was OK, nothing special but sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sparks, Nv.

Pretty Good

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: See comments under "Experience" above.
Cons: The maintenance man had repairs scheduled for the room but we chose not to be moved in order for them to be done.
Location: Many different restaurants in the vicinity such as Applebees.
If you want to stay in your room, stay somewhere else as the room itself is clean and comfortable but old The hair dryer did not work. The sink cold water faucet did not work. BUT, the breakfast was cooked each morning, the pool was very large and clean, the spa was hot (no working jets), free ice, the housekeeper was efficient, there were vending machines, good TV, and a great Asian Restaurant located adjacent to the hotel. The outside of the buildings is South West design in terracotta and aqua. Must have been a unique facility in its prime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Esther Markle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your sentiment about our hotel. I apologize that you experienced some maintenance issues while staying with us. Our team takes pride in making sure our guest have the best possible stay and I will be meeting with my staff to discuss your review. It is good to see that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and our hot breakfast. I hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to our sunny city. Sincerely, Esther Markle General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson AZ

Decent Overall

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: I had an unexpected continental breakfast, good plus. There also was the option for late check-in until 1am, also a plus since I didn't know when I t
Cons: not sure. The people were nice, the facility looked a little shabby, but functional.
Location: I was here for my destination that was 2 minutes away- a job audition/interview. There were various car dealerships nearby and basic shopping.
I didn't need much for my stay. I had a bed, a bathroom, microwave, and small refrigerator. It was not high luxury, it was adequate and I felt safe. I didn't expect someone to break in or get mugged when I left. It wasn't advertised with a continental breakfast, but it had one and it made the food I brought with me go further. Overall, I got what I anticipated with a little extra that I didn't expect. I had a decent experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Esther Markle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Yuma. Here at Americas Best Value Inn we care about our guest and our team does all that it can to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. It is great to know that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and felt comfortable while staying with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Esther Markle General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yuma AZ

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Good friendly staff. Decent room at a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2014 by Esther Markle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent stay in sunny Yuma, Arizona. I hope you were able to enjoy the wonderful location of our property and the convenience to shopping. We appreciate your feedback about our staff and the value of our hotel. Sincerely, Esther Markle General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Annefrom Lake havasu, az

Would stay again

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were great &friendly had a very nice pool,it rained on day of stay so did not get chance to use pool,but looked very inviting.A little maintence is needed in rooms mainly bathrooms probably due age & use. All in all was very pleased with facility and would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Esther, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for staying with us while in sunny Yuma, Arizona. Americas Best Value Inn is here to make sure your hospitality needs are met. We are looking into some minor renovations that will update the rooms a bit. Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review and we hope that you will stay with us once again. Sincerely, Esther Markle General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blythe

Good room for the price.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Want to start of with Sonia was very nice!! Checked us in quickly and was very helpful. The beds were very comfortable!! The room smelled like mildew and cigarettes and carpet was old and stained. Bathroom was small, shower smelled funny and was dirty. Tv was an old model and channels weren't good quality. Worth what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Esther Markle, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Yuma. I do apologize that your room was not up to Americas Best Value Inn standard. Our hotel does offer smoking rooms and at our check in process the guest service agent should confirm the room type. I am very sorry that we did not speak with you to make sure your room was to your satisfaction. It is good to see that our guest service agent was nice and you had a comfortable bed to get a good night sleep in. I hope in the future you would give us another opportunity to make sure your stay is all that it can be. Sincerely, Esther Markle
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Deal!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location. Good A/C and beds not too soft. Roomy. Good continental breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. You can tell this was a more expensive hotel that is a much better deal now because it has been let to run down a bit. You might see scuffed paint or broken tiles in your room. But the decor is nice and it is comfortable. It is nicely decorated. We'll be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Esther, Hotel Management
We appreciate your sentiment about our older hotel here in Yuma. This hotel has great character and a fabulous location to offer our guest. We are one of the larger properties and have undertaken some small steps to refresh it. August 1, we had brand new Wi-Fi up and running. We have been working on some other cosmetics and certainly value this review It is always good to hear that our staff is friendly and helpful. That is the very reason we come to work, it is all about doing the best we can for our guest. I would also like to say we look forward to another opportunity to have you come back and stay with us. Thank you again, Esther Markle General Manager