Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jen from ontario canada

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Clean
Location: State territorial prison
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gale from Bountiful, Utah

Great hotel for business and family

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: LizBeth and her thoughtful greeting and kindness.
Cons: None that I can think of. Very nice place.
Location: Very convenient, quiet yet visible from the freeway. Didn't even need to ask directions (didn't get a may, didn't need one).
Lizbeth, the receptionist when I arrived amazingly remembered me by name! I only stayed a few days several weeks ago. She provided great service and was as thoughtful as anyone can be.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check in was an event since the room we were assigned was still occupied by the previous guest. At 11:30 PM we were not amused. The clerk ended up upgradeing our room to settle the matter but no other offer was made to reimburse us for the fiasco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gale from Bountiful, Utah

Nice hotel, great service

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Pros: Comfortable bed, excellent service
Location: Easy to find. Good highway signs. Didn't even need mapquest to find it. Just off I-8, Nice and reasonably quiet.
Comfortable bed, easy to find locaction, excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were very pleased with the accommodations, the service, the friendliness of the staff, and the delicious free breakfasts. We have always considered "Continental Breakfasts" to mean breakfast rolls and a beverage. We were totally surprised by the variety of breakfast foods offered--from Belgian waffles, to cereals, to boiled eggs, to coffee, tea, milk, juice--and more! It was an enjoyable stay and when we're in the neighborhood, we'll certainly think first about the Fairfield Inn in Yuma!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boston

modest, clean, family run, slow intertent

Posted Apr 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very genuine and friendly people and super clean place. But don't expect much more. The place is a bit old and the rooms are very modest. Beds are mediocre, internet (wired) is slow to a crawl, wireless is useless. For Yuma, i think this is not bad. Location is good, a short walk to the restaurants (chains) by the mall, even closer to a great diner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Marriott on a more affordable scale

Posted Mar 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
I had just stayed at a Marriott Courtyard in another city, another state. Twice as expensive as the more humble one in Yuma. However, the comfortable chair provided in Yuma had its own lamp. The more expensive one did not. Their lamp was on the other side of the room from the comfortable chair. The Marriott in Yuma provided a good selection of breakfast items although the quiche was as tasty as cardboard. The more expensive version provided only coffee. Everything else had to be purchased through a Starbucks Bistro at Starbucks prices. The only thing I would really have enjoyed in Yuma would have been automatic entry doors. Trying to juggle luggage and open doors is hard to do.