Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rancho Mirage,CA

LAST MINUTE STOP

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Great Breakfast!
Location: It was across town from where I was getting off the freeway, but worth the effort
Great Breakfast...more than I expected. For what I paid on a last minute booking, I was thrilled. I didn't expect the Ritz. Tired of driving from my other home in Austin, this was a place to put my head and safe!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

So-So!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Within 15 minutes of the Mexico border. The maids kept the rooms very clean. Nice job ladies! The pool and grounds are well kept.
Cons: They need a front desk staff that care more about the guests than perusing around a night.
Location: Many places to eat nearby. Albertson's right across the street. Casino and Mexico border within 15 minutes.
First of all, even though the room was good, it had a musty smell like wet carpet and the faucet leaked in the bathroom. Loved the shower! Funny thing, 2 women were taken away by police from a room across the way. The strange part of that was I saw one of the front desk girls go in the night before, and was shortly followed by the guy working there as well. Very fishy! Not sure what was going on there. Also, they didn't mention the front lobby was being retiled so everything was full of dust and in disarray, which is where they served breakfast. The reason I gave the staff one star is our room keys didn't work, so we took them back to the front desk to reset. They did so and we returned to our rooms only to find out they still didn't work. I explained I didn't want to have to make another trip downstairs so they took us up and let us in with their key, with a promise they would bring us our keys. Never happened! But they were able to walk 10 rooms away to that suspicious room. Hmm! Needless to say we had to get our keys the next morning when we went down for coffee. I think we're going to look at other hotels next trip. Too bad, this one is perfect if you're going to Mexico for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tucson az

trip to yuma az

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: more lighting
Location: walmart , albetsons
hotel was clean and staff was friendly stores are close by airport less than 5 min
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Casa Grande, Arizona

Old, dated and filthy carpet

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean or put in new carpet. Paint the walls and fix the items falling off the wall like the hair dryer. This place needs a lot of improvements.
Location: In the older part of town so not much to do. We were in town for the dirt track races at Cocopah Speedway.
We arrived at 1:30 with check in being 3:00. We asked if we could check in early and were told it would be an additional $ 30.00 charge for 1 1/2 early check in. Not being from the area we spent the next 1 1/2 hours trying to find something to do. Not a good way to start our stay. The room was very old and the carpet was so dirty that our feet were black after walking around after a shower. There was quite a bit of road noise at night and it was probably worse in our room as we could see light around the bottom half of the door. The breakfast was ok but had to ask to have some of the items refilled as they were out of half of the items. All in all it was not a good experience even for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

a place to shower & sleep

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: the bed was comforatable
Cons: Painting, the bathroom needs to be gutted & remodeled. The Shower fixtures were not caulked in. Needing general remodeling.
Location: there's a Starbuck's across the street!
I was too tired to drive, so had to find a place to shower & sleep. I didn't want to send $100 like most places in Yuma, so I booked this room @ Howard Johnson's. With tax it was just over $ 50.00. The beds looked like the photos on the website. Had they shown the bathroom, I probably wouldn't have books this room. The tub was not cleaned, there was some black hair on the walls in the shower. So, I had to clean the shower to use it! The walls in the room needs painting, or a general makeover~! But, the bed appeared to be clean, it was comfortable. I was only in the room for a few hours for some sleep, before we hit the road for home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the night price is on point

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Okay for the night price is on point not the worst hotel I've ever stayed at but definitely not the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JORGE AMAYA

Very convenient location and price.

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location and good price,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lilfrom Yuma

Refurbish

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owner needs to invest $ in changing out old to new. Hotel is always clean I've stayed here several times, but no matter how clean the hotel is, it's old and will always appear used. I had to switch rooms due to the ac not working, although it was inconvenient desk clerk was very nice and moved us as quickly as she could. I have no complaints about this hotel and it's staff just would like to see it upgraded will stay there again when I go to Yuma.