Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocky from Alberta

Great pool and location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the pool area and security. The front desk people were great. The location is also great.
Cons: The breakfast (I stayed 5 days) had little variety, sausage every day. The rooms are showing age, especially the bathroom/ tub
Location: Location is excellent. Lots of places to shop and eat at new shopping center across the street. Near freeway and old Yuma downtown and old state Pen
I needed a place to relax. As Yuma is usually hot, the hotel pool was a great place to spend time, especially with the palm trees, bushes, lounge chairs, cabanas, etc. It reminded me of an old Puerto Vallarta resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, but we will stay there again!

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Handy to Mexican border...friendly staff...and clean!!!
Cons: Clean the pool bottom a bit better....
Location: Great location...right off #8...and near Mexican border...and Yuma prison Museum.
Nice older hotel...with beautiful courtyard with pool and hot tub. Rooms are clean and spacious. Friendly staff. Hotel is handy to Mexican border.(for dental care) ...and the Yuma Prison Museum. Free drinks at happy hour...and free breakfast. Good value for your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bonnie from Port Hardy, B.C.

My 2014 Yuma Holiday

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Have stayed there before.
Cons: No
Location: Lots of shopping and great places to eat.
Excellent Inn and great staff. Have stayed there 3 times the last for 3 weeks and I love this place and the large pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellant location with beautiful landscaping.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
We have stayed here a couple of other times also. We enjoy the complimentary breakfast and happy hour. The rooms are comfortable but not real up to date. The staff are so nice. We will stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: reasonably clean
Cons: NO SAVINGS BOOKING THRU YOU. WHAT WAS THE POINT IN USEING YOUR SERVICE ?
2 rooms booked but the rooms were half a block apart instead of joining, after much hassel we moved /
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buster from Texas

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The hotel is pretty, comfortable and clean.
Location: Located near Interstate #8 in Yuma. Yuma is an interesting city to check out.
Spent one night on our way to California and stopped again on our way back. The hotel is pretty, comfortable and clean. Also in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karyn from burbank, california

Great access to everything.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The pool was warm and the hot-tub was actually HOT!!! Happy hour....bonus! clean environment and friendly staff
Cons: The one bad thing was the WiFi connection was non-existent. I needed to work and could not work at all, so that was a bad thing.
Location: We were going to Mexico to get our teeth done, but will not be going back to Mexico, did not like that part at all.
This hotel was a pleasant experience. I only booked it because of the reviews. The fun part was arriving after a long day of travel, to a VERY warm pool (thank you) and happy hour!!! we have never been to a hotel with a happy hour. It was very quiet at nite and the bed was also very comfortable. the couple next to us had a dog and we never heard it. Didn't know this hotel excepted doggies, good to know now though. Next time we will bring our beloved pet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retta2

First time staying here...

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was extremely friendly & helpful. I didn't get to use them, the pool & hot tub looked very inviting w nice palm tree landscaping.
Location: Trip is a break point for me on the way to San Diego. I hope to see the Granite Museum & perhaps Territorial Museum.
Pricing was reasonable, staff was extremely welcoming & friendly. Wish I had made it earlier to use the pool & hot tub. Plus understand they have a nice happy hour. Stayed in a Jr. Suite w King bed. Pleasantly surprised at very little traffic noise despite easy close access to I-8. Cleanliness rated high, as well as plenty of towels & pillows. One down side was roomed assigned did not have an outside window where one could keep an eye on your parked vehicle. Also since I was on the first floor, I had a very earlier riser person/s in the 2nd floor room who made quite a bit of noise at 5:45 Am. Next time I would ask for a 2nd floor room & perhaps one with a window view outside. I would recommend this hotel/inn. Breakfast item choices were fine with me, even though I saw some folks were not happy (in other reviews) I liked the mini omelets & sausage links. Was satisfied with the other choices too. I say, If you want waffles, do next door to Denny's. I stayed on a Sunday night. I would suggest you book early. The sweet gal at registration said they get a lot of Business Travelers. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very clean.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Location: Good location
The staff at this hotel are friendly. All of the rooms face the beautiful courtyard. We will Stay at this hotel again in the future.