Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Audrey from Phoenix

Yuma visit

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Took a quick trip to visit my boyfriend at MCAS Yuma. Hotel is right down the street from a shopping center so lots of restaurants and a movie theater less than a mile away. Old hotel but it was clean and had friendly staff. Good water pressure in the shower, newer tv, cold AC, couldn't hear any neighbors. Free breakfast at the diner was quick and well cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Gilroy

A Night in Yuma

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
The breakfast was superb, and the staff was friendly. Our one complaint would be that the facility has no elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Esther from Phoenix

super clean

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a one night stay. We were very impressed with its cleanliness. Problem with the toilet, but not too inconvenient Very good shower. Beds made so tight, could hardly loosen covers, but not complaining. would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Close to airport but would choose another hotel next time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chrystine from las vegas

good location, carpets smell

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Carpet was dirty and walls were dirty not to mention the bathroom. I could feel the springs or lumps through the mattress. The heated pool open 24 hrs was nice and they did not charge for a pet. I think hotels give people with pets the worst rooms so they don't clean them often enough. But then again people we talked to at the pool also remarked that the rooms were in need of a good cleaning or repainting. The food at the restaurant next door was excellent. Loved the chicken fried steak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Manuel from Florence, Arizona

Not bad

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is a little old but the room was really clean gor a good price. Only thing I didn't like they don't have the free breakfast at the hotel they send you to a diner which I don't mind driving to but they only give two coupons per room and it was four of us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

pretty decent hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
I spent one night in Yuma for business, and always look for a hotel with a good free breakfast and a decent exercise room. This hotel fit the bill. Nothing was spectacular, but I have no complaints, either. Room was a decent size, hotel was clean and quiet, and just a few minutes off of the freeway. Exercise room was more than enough to get a good workout in, with various cardio machines, mats for situps, exercise ball, and a 4 in 1 home gym machine, though parts of it were broken. You get a voucher for a free breakfast at the diner (up to a certain value), which was pretty good but took longer than expected. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for ourstay

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pleasant staff, clean room Breakfast provided at restaurant next door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE management!

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Waited in lobby 55 min to ck in! Mass confusion-guests waiting to ck in were angry. Train employees waiting to ck in explained to us that this hotels GM (Carlos Paredes) treats his employees very poorly which was evidenced by the fact that one young woman was trying to handle three people's jobs. She was doing her best to be polite to all of us waiting, answer all the phone calls which included scheduling rooms, answering the questions of the train people arriving, answer the questions from the housekeeping department, etc. Finally a man from maintenance came forward to dig through the paper piles of guest reservations!! PAPER, not neat computer entries. After our one hour wait, we finally got the room key, but upon dragging our suitcases upstairs in a different building, we discovered the room had ONE double bed, not two (which I had reserved). So lugging suitcases back down the hall, down the stairs and across the parking lot to the office we go. Another guest had arrived at that same time with a similar issue, but FINALLY, myself and the other guest received keys for appropriate rooms..