Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: At least the sheets were clean and no bed bugs....
Cons: A coffee pot, more towels and a easy working shower would have been nice...
Location: if you blinked you would miss the entrance... nothing within walking distance.
The woman next door to our small room was constantly glaring at us and literally yell at us that we needed to stop banging our motel door when we opened it and stop slamming it shut (it was warped and had to push hard to open and close but never did we "slam or bang it". Then she yelled at us that our dogs were not to get near her door or patio or bark at her... and this was a "Pet Friendly" motel???? When I said something to the desk clerk, he just shrugged and said "crazy woman" would not let us move to another area of an almost empty motel. Then there was an issue with the shower faucet being extremely hard to turn on and off with minimum hot water, called the front desk no help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Yuma

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: Nice large vanity, comfortable mattresses
Cons: wish we had more privacy from the staff
Location: great location
Royal Motor was a clean comfortable motel. Service was good. More updated than I had expected. We really got our money's worth. I'll stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Jimfrom Arizona

Dirty Motel

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Cons: cleanliness,
Location: the older location was ok, but there were other motels nearby that appear to be a better choice.
The first room that we were assigned to had a bed in which the bed looked like it had seen used before. When I told the desk clerk, he gave me a key to another smaller room. The bed was made, but the room did not feel fresh. My wife was totally unhappy with the cleanliness of the room and wrote a note telling the motel how unhappy whe was with room's condition. Her words to me were that she never wanted to stayed there again. I would recommend that you take Royal Motor Inn out of your data base. It is not a good for Expedia's name.
2 out of 5
by Peterfrom Canada

Disappointing

Posted Feb 27, 2012
Pros: outside table and chairs
Cons: that it was not being kept up
Location: good
Cheap, but rundown and not very clean. The best thing about the hotel was being able to sit on a terrace outside the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was indicated by Expedia,

Posted Feb 11, 2012
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Arriving
This was the hidden special It indicated the type of hotels were Day;s Inn, A Quinta, Comfort Inn, etc. So far from that quality of hotel. Not even close to the indicated rating. Run, don't walk from this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa , Az

Cheap place to stay

Posted Nov 15, 2011
The owners were very nice, but couldn't understand what they were saying. The wifi was horrible unless you stood outside. The breakfast was a pack of muffins and coffee. The ice was a bucket out of a freezer that you had to go up and get, but yet have no way to keep in frozen as the fridge was to small for the bucket to be put in the freezer.. Was trying to save some money but next time i will spend more to have a nicer place to stay/
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed did not like

Posted Feb 24, 2010
prefer not to respond